We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craigatin House & Courtyard
Nearby Hotels
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$172
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel(Pitlochry)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$120
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$110
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
1,523
65
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
65
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin and andreaapple pancakesporridgethe main houseauld smiddycourtyard roomfirst classhigh standardwarm welcomeguest housebreakfast room isboutique hotellovely gardenowners and staffbreakfast was deliciouswithin easy walking distancelounge area
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A great place to stay for a night or more.
Our room in the Courtyard was very comfortable although the shower in the bathroom could have been less narrow.
The breakfast was good specially the chef' omelette.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScratG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigatinHouse, Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hello ScratG, Thankes very much for your Tripadvisor review, very much appreciated. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your breakfast omelette. We note your comment that you thought the shower in the bathroom needs to be less narrow. Do let us know which room, and if we can increase it, we will! Many thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you again. Kind regards, Martin & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I spent New Year at Craigatin.Its our second visit in a year and this time chose one of the deluxe courtyard rooms.The room was spotless and the decor was superb and on arrival there was a gift of chocolates and a jar of home made marmalade to take home with us.Breakfast,if you stay in the courtyard,is a short walk in the open air to the breakfast room and once there the service and the food is excellent and the two ladies serving are very chatty and have lots of info about the local area.All in all everything is of a very high standard and Martin and Andrea have ruined our chances of staying anywhere else in the surrounding area.We will be back.

Room Tip: opt for a deluxe room either in the main house or the courtyard,the extra cost is minimal.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigatinHouse, Director of Sales at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi benaboo, Thanks for returning for a second visit to Craigatin House, it was a pleasure welcoming you both back. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and also great to hear we may have become your no.1 accommodation provider in Pitlochry for any future visits! We look forward to seeing you soon! Very best wishes from Martin and Andrea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Mrs Eros and I had a very enjoyable return to Craigatin House. We were last here on our honeymoon 35 years ago. It has been improved beyond recognition since 'way back then'. In those days there was no en suite and it was fairly basic.
Our room at the top of the house had a lovely view, beautifully decorated and was comfortable and warm. An excellent breakfast set us up for the day.
Over the intervening 35 years we have been to BBs around the world and Craigatin is up there with the best that we have stayed.
Craigatin is 5 minutes walk to Pitlochry centre and 15 minute walk to the famous theatre and Loch Faskally Dam.

Though we did not know when booking, January 1st is when the Pitlochry New Year Day Street party with Ceilidh and local pipe band. Great to see hundreds of people of all ages participating in Scottish Country dances.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigatinHouse, Public Relations Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs Eros, Delighted to hear your rate us as being up there with the best B&B's you have stayed in, much appreciated.. Many thanks for returning to stay with us after 35 years, what took you so long!!! :-)
Delighted to hear you both enjoyed your stay and the facilities we offer as well as the Pitlochry New Years Day Street Party. Hope to see you both much sooner than Hogmanay 2048 (the next 35 years). Kind regards from Martin & Andrea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just back from spending New Year at Craigatin,I think this is probably about the tenth time we've been,it just gets better and better.Martin and Andrea do everthing to very high standard,the best place to stay in Scotland!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigatinHouse, Front Office Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello Andy B, Very nice to hear from you here on Tripadvisor, thanks for taking the time to post up a review! Thank you both once again for choosing to return for another Hogmanay at Craigatin House. It is always a pleasure having you both staying with us, we truly appreciate and value your custom as regular guests of Craigatin House. Looking forward to seeing you both again in the Spring. Best wishes and kind regards, Martin and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very helpful and friendly owners/staff, Rooms spotless and comfortable,. Good location for Town and for the variety of walks in the area. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Pitlochry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigatinHouse, General Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear donnaw1969, Many thanks for the Tripadvisor review and for the general recommendation to stay, both of which are greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing Craigatin House and Courtyard. Best wishes, Andrea and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews