We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dundarach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$115
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
93
64
26
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
64
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roommain buildingenchanted forestwalk into the town centrepre theatrenewer partvery clean hotelsmoked fishpitlochry festival theatrecharacter and charmfire doorsfour poster bedcooked breakfasthuge roomcosy loungean enjoyable staytraditional scottish hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed with my family for 4 nights in a family room which was clean and comfy.The ambiance of the hotel was fantastic.The architectural style ,the furniture as well as the marvellous views and peaceful surroundings were the very image of a fairy tale!Food was rich and of excellent quality.Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 734AndreasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a group of friends for our annual visit to the Pitlochry festival theatre. We all had nice rooms which were very comfortable, some having lovely views over the Perthshire hills. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the the centre of the town and the theatre and salmon fish ladder.
The service was extremely friendly and efficient from the check-in at reception to the breakfast on the Sunday morning.
Breakfast was appreciated by all, a good selection of hot and cold choices.
Also good value for money, no extra person charge for the one single room in our group.
Have stayed in several Pitlochry establishments but this is the best so far. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowDrMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a 4 poster bed room.massive room and very comfy.great views.bathroom massive with lovely bath although noshower which is strange!staff very helpful especially our pal maric!quite expensive but very good quality.will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensonT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful break with my grandkids in this old country house hotel. We were housed in an adequate family room in the annexe very close to the main house. Staff were so helpful and friendly, the breakfast was first class, a huge choice. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbo777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

my partner and i stayed for 1 night,we were shown to our room in the annex,which was modern and clean.given the choice though..would have preferred to stay in the original part of the hotel.intended to eat in the hotel but due to lack of choice,over priced food and overall a very rude abrupt foreign barman we decided to go elsewhere! also the shower in the room was impossible to use as it faced directly down on to the taps and was either freezing cold or boiling hot!the hotel does have the potential to be better with better customer service(excluding the helpful friendly receptionist).

Room Tip: try and get placed in the original part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregor n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews