We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE ON SEGWAY TOUR”
Review of Segway Ecosse

Segway Ecosse
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a range of escorted SegwayTours across Atholl Estates here in beautiful Highland Perthshire. Discover: Explore: Play at Blair Atholl today. Take the road less travelled and experience the amazing Segway X2 as you glide effortlessly across Scotland's largest SegwayTrail network.
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE ON SEGWAY TOUR”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You must try this experience at least once. You will be amazed at how the Segway actually works, Its all on how you balance your body and weight through your heels, toes and legs. no controls just weight transfer. We had the 60minute tour of the forrest and grounds. Trevor the guide was excellent. Put us all at ease and was very informative. Thanks for a great evening in the sun and a great new experience. We will definitely be returning. Even got a nice cup of tea and a chocolate biscuit free of charge on return. Go do it you will not regret it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolly20561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    2
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Segway Blair atholl”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time on the Segway, I was a bit nervous at first, but that soon passed. The guide, Trevor, put all our minds at rest,he was fantastic. (Do I get that tenner now Trevor).well worth the money. Thank you

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Segways”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had an excellent ninety minute Segway tour of the Blair Castle surrounds on Sunday afternoon. These Segways are simple to learn and easy to handle, even for us older folks. We explored the gardens, woods, countryside and many other notable features of the Blair Castle estate, and all from the gliding comfort of a Segway.
David was the perfect host/instructor/guide and he proved to be an expert cameraman too. He took some terrific photos for us – some posed, some action – with our own camera. It’s good to have these photo memories of our Segway fun.
Don’t worry about the weather: we had rain showers and and a not particularly warm day but it didn’t matter a bit because we were having such a good time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank muppeteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun for all the Family”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic fun for all the family - 5 of us tried the "taster" session when we were visiting Blair Castle Caravan Park-Atholl Arms Hotel for family birthdays in June. David, the instructor put us all at ease and even let our Mum have a wee shot so she didn't feel left out before we were all racing up the main drive to Blair Castle, weaving in and out of the trees. Great fun and would definitely have a go again - suits all ages from us "kids" to my Dad in his 70s!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a great activity for anyone looking to combine an outdoor activity with a novel mode of transport. Learning to ride the Segway took no time at all. The course is challenging enough to keep you on your toes, but not exactly dangerous. Good family activity. One piece of advice: if you're from the tropics like me, and decide to book in June, dress warmly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ambrosio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Ecosse also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Segway Ecosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing