We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limo's Greek Taverna - CLOSED

Limo's Greek Taverna
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: A new Mediterranean restaurant in Pitlochry that we enjoyed in May.
Co. Durham
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Closed?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Returned to Pitlochry Summer 2013 to find the restaurant is now closed. Great shame as I had l looked forward to dining here again this year as I had enjoyed my meal here last year so much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DurhamTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rice in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Delicious meal, delightful staff, the best rice I have tasted since I lived in Teheran! Pity it closed over some of the winter but it is to be expected in this holiday town. Looking forward to it opening again this spring.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeoKHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Dined here whilst visiting relatives in Pitlochry and found this restaurant by chance.when we arrived there was no one else in the restaurant which was a bit worrying but our worries soon vanished .the food and service here is very good and very well priced ,other tables soon filled up resulting in a convivial atsmosphere .the presentation of the food was very well executed would definitely recommend to others

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Downthemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A touch of the Med in Pitlochry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very varied menu. Spicey, herby, big portions of succulent food. I wish this restaurant was on my high street. Good value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kaitiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food, average setting, but the manager will happily chat away if you are willing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We may have been a little overreaching in expecting a traditional Greek restaurant in Pitlochry, but the main reason we decided on this restaurant was the appeal of traditional Greek food and atmosphere, since my family is Greek. The half-Turkish manager got on very well with my dad who is also half-Turkish, but other than that the atmosphere is slightly slow, the food was very good but not incredible, the actual restaurant was quite lacklustre and fairly small, and overall it was perhaps not the best place to have my mum's birthday meal. Her food, by the way, was different from the description, as her stuffed peppers came to us stuffed with rice as opposed to pine nuts. However if you're just looking for a normal meal and you fancy Greek, I'd recommend here, as the other 'Greek' restaurant Pasha is more like a cafe and offers mostly Turkish cuisine anyway.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caraflail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limo's Greek Taverna also viewed

Strath Tummel, Pitlochry
Grandtully, Pitlochry
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing