We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coach tour of Perthshire”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coach tour of Perthshire”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was the driver of a tour to Perthshire and the Fishers hotel was our base for the week. It was one of the friendliest and most comfortable hotels that I've stayed in in Scotland. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. An excellent location and a thoroughly good tour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not just coach parties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    440
    242
    106
    56
See reviews for
182
542
53
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed there when attending the theatre and it served its purpose. It is really a coach party hotel. Our room overlooked the garden and was quiet but we didn't work out how to turn on the bathroom radiator until we checked out!
Staff very friendly- breakfast good plenty of choice but not a buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wheelsonmywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were heading for Inverness from Glasgow having just packed our belongings into the removers van, when we could go no further. We were homeless, exhausted and it was dark but there were the lights of Fisher's Hotel in the Main Street in Pitlochry. We had a very warm welcome and were given a hugely spacious room to the rear with everything we needed. After a good meal, a hot bath, the sleep of 11 hours and breakfast, we were sent on our way by Kieran, the new manager, with the plea to let him know how we got on. Thanks for all your kindness, Kieran. We heard as we were passing Aviemore that the offer on the house we wanted in Inverness was accepted and we are in!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is in the centre of Pitlochry next to the train station. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but will be splendid once the work is complete.
The hotel is used extensively by coach parties. I had an average bar meal nothing to write home about. The breakfast was O K

Room Tip: Ask for an upper quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billmitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on 26 October for one night as we were going to Enchanted Forest. Our room was large and faced the street. It was very nicely appointed and very clean. Only downside was noise from young people till early hours in street. Not hotel's fault but where we're the police? Breakfast was buffet with really good choice and well cooked. Couldn't fault it. Whisky and sherry at check in was a nice touch too on a cold day.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryWoodbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel has recently been refurbished and is in a good location. Room was clean but small. We had dinner on the first night as part of the deal. The food at dinner and breakfast was poor and detracts from what is an ok hotel for a short break

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nath385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Arrived in the middle of a snow storm to a lovely warm welcome. Offered a whisky or a sherry on arrival at reception. Check in very quick and easy with a lovely smiling receptionist. Our room was huge, with 2 queen sized beds!
We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious. Turkey with all the trimmings seemed very apt with the wintry weather outside. Service was smooth and professional.
Breakfast was cooked to order - much preferable to a self serve buffet, and again the service was impeccable.
Overall a really nice hotel with happy and helpful staff and I am already planning my return trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friend's and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hks1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
735 reviews
1.7 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Property: Fisher's Hotel
Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing