We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunmurray Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dunmurray Lodge
Ranked #9 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

These people truly know what they're doing. The rooms were lovely, and the location a short walk from the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was extensive - both hot made to order and cold - all you could ask for and more! The host was friendly and knowledgeable with much local info if you're looking. And Pitlochry is lovely - we so enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lar289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    14
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
172
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just got back from a three night stay at Dunmurray lodge during the Blair Castle International Horse Trials. The location was perfect for us being about 10/15 minutes drive to Blair castle but also being nestled in the lovely centre of Pitlochry. Room had everything you would need and the softest bedding! Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had so much so that we decided to stock up at breakfast to keep us full until our evening meal! We would definitely return to this little gem! A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s3ema1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dunmurray Lodge is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Pitlochry. We enjoyed a very comfortable, well-appointed room and with ensuite bath, delicious breakfasts in a cheery yellow breakfast room, and friendly conversations with Tony and Irene. The Lodge is just a short walk to Pitlochry’s bustling town centre, many of the town’s attractions, and the train station. Tony and Irene are very attentive to their guests’ needs, ensuring a perfect experience for guests in their home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGOR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

working as a coach driver i was booked in here for 2 out of my 5 nights in scotland,wish i had have been here for all 5,the other 2 places i stayed in didnt even come close to my stay here.Tony and Irene fabulous hosts,room 1st class and breakfasts dont come any better.... i will be back ,no doubt about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WEEALAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Amazing place. I drive for a living and stayed in many many places over the years. But nothing comes close to this B&B.

Very warm and friendly welcome by both Tony and Irene. Even stopping for a chat. Was shown to room which was just perfect. Very very clean. After unpacking etc I lay down on bed, and it was so so comfy. Pillows were just as cosy.

I am booked in for 2 nights and really looking forward to a second greats nights sleep.

HUGE choice for breakfast. And everything was made to perfection. Attention was given to every detail.

This place is one of the best, cleanest, friendliest and relaxing places I have stayed. A big well done to both Irene and Tony for an outstanding experience.

I will definately stay here again.

THANK YOU.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gush37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arrived after a long day on the road. Irene gave us a warm welcome. The accommodations, food, and hospitality were wonderful! Irene gave great recommendations of things to do and places to dine. Waling distance to downtown and lovely walks nearby. Pitlochry is a wonderful little gem as is Dunmurray Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to Pitlochry for a number of years and never stayed any where else other than Dunmurray Lodge. Irene and Tony run this establishment to a very high standard. The rooms are spotless and well equipped. The breakfasts are second to none. There is a large range of fruit, cereals etc and you are able to choose your cooked breakfast from an extensive menu. Irene and Tony are friendly, helpful hosts who welcome you into their home. Thanks for another great stay. Hopefully I'll be back again soon!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#5 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
0.3 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#7 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunmurray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunmurray Lodge

Property: Dunmurray Lodge
Address: 72 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Mike would like to welcome you to their beautiful home in the highlands... Dunmurray Lodge Guesthouse is perfectly located in the centre of the Victorian Spa town of Pitlochry. The house is situated on a quiet street with views overlooking the hills yet only short stroll from the town centre with its welcoming restaurants, cosy coffee houses and speciality shops. Attractions including Pitlochry Festival Theatre, Pitlochry Dam & Fish Ladder and Pitlochry Golf Club are near at hand and the railway station and A9 motorway with its links to Perth, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Aviemore and Inverness are minutes away. This splendid Victorian Bed and Breakfast has been lovingly maintained and retains many of its original features including an open fire in the cosy guest lounge . The accommodation boasts a lovely family suite which consists of two adjoining rooms and further 3 double rooms. Two of the rooms can be made into twin accommodation. Single occupancy rates are available All of the rooms are ensuite and have been tastefully decorated and furnished in keeping with the character of the house. The sumptuous beds guarantee you a great nights sleep. Each room boasts tea and coffee making facilities, TV, I pod docking station, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. For breakfast we offer a delicious buffet of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurt, granola & fruit compote. Our cooked to order breakfasts include porridge served with honey, whisky and cream, traditional Scottish breakfast using local produce and Dunkeld smoked salmon & scrambled eggs. We also offer a light continental breakfast and 'Breakfast to go' for those looking for a very early start. A warm welcome, a comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast awaits you at Dunmurray ... we hope to meet you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunmurray Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing