We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Dunmurray Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dunmurray Lodge
Ranked #4 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great B&B,lovely comfortable rooms,friendly helpful owners.Will definately be back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Most welcoming, friendly and helpful owners you would ever want to meet. Would have liked if they sat with us for breakfast. Best bed we slept in, in the three weeks of our trip. Yes the rooms are small but we didn't come to stay in the room, has a lovely sitting area and breakfast area. Great driving directions for the rest of our trip and the things to stay away from and to see. Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Tony and Irene should run the Apex Waterloo in Edinburgh, they could teach them a few things. Tony the road to Apple Cross was the best Thank you

The fitness centre are the hills and trails around the area

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were surprised by the nice clean room and very tasty breakfast.
The friendly hosts gave very good tips for restaurants and a very scenic route through the Cairngorms Nat. Park towards Inverness.
With a location within walking distance of the center is thist the perfect B&B for visiting Pitlochry. One of the best on our journey through Scotland.

CeJe, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent stay in immaculate guest house - the breakfast is exceptional and the owners are very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a great one night stay here. We arrived at noon, way earlier than they expected us or needed to accommodate us, yet they did. Great directions to the distilleries and a dinner spot, small but comfy room, great breakfast and conversation.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Travelled to Pitlochry recently to take part in the Etape Caledonia cycling event. Dunmurray Lodge and the Willmores was the icing on the cake! Tony and Irene went out of their way to accomodate us and other cyclists...the garage being turned into a bike workshop overnight. The standard of our room was high, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, the requested porridge at 5am on the morning of my cycling event did the trick, it provided the 'Rocket Fuel' for me to get 52nd overall out of over 4000 competitors and 3rd in my age catagory!! We are going again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Tony and Irene provded a lovely warm welcome in a delightful B&B. Not to be missed if you need to stay in this beautiful area. The Fern Cottage Restaurant must be your first choice for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunmurray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunmurray Lodge

Address: 72 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $29 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Mike would like to welcome you to their beautiful home in the highlands... Dunmurray Lodge Guesthouse is perfectly located in the centre of the Victorian Spa town of Pitlochry. The house is situated on a quiet street with views overlooking the hills yet only short stroll from the town centre with its welcoming restaurants, cosy coffee houses and speciality shops. Attractions including Pitlochry Festival Theatre, Pitlochry Dam & Fish Ladder and Pitlochry Golf Club are near at hand and the railway station and A9 motorway with its links to Perth, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Aviemore and Inverness are minutes away. This splendid Victorian Bed and Breakfast has been lovingly maintained and retains many of its original features including an open fire in the cosy guest lounge . The accommodation boasts a lovely family suite which consists of two adjoining rooms and further 3 double rooms. Two of the rooms can be made into twin accommodation. Single occupancy rates are available All of the rooms are ensuite and have been tastefully decorated and furnished in keeping with the character of the house. The sumptuous beds guarantee you a great nights sleep. Each room boasts tea and coffee making facilities, TV, I pod docking station, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. For breakfast we offer a delicious buffet of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurt, granola & fruit compote. Our cooked to order breakfasts include porridge served with honey, whisky and cream, traditional Scottish breakfast using local produce and Dunkeld smoked salmon & scrambled eggs. We also offer a light continental breakfast and 'Breakfast to go' for those looking for a very early start. A warm welcome, a comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast awaits you at Dunmurray ... we hope to meet you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunmurray Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing