We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Acarsaid
Nearby Hotels
The Old Mill Inn(Pitlochry)
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
$143
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$172
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$110
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
286
118
21
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
118
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakhouse restaurantchateaubriandlovely hotelrecommend this hotelcooked to perfectiona lovely stayfirst classthe ground floorstaff were attentiveenchanted forestfamily roomdining roomvisited pitlochrystayed one nightgreat showerevening mealovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 437 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We wanted a last minute relaxing break in March, and this hotel came up trumps. This hotel may not have a grand exterior, but what it lacks on the outside, it more than makes up for it on the inside. The whole place is beautifully finished , in a classily modern style.
We booked Acarsaid with Easybreaks, on a dinner bed and breakfast deal, three coarse meal each night. The food was excellent.
All the staff were extremely good, very polite and welcoming. The room we stayed in was lovely en-suite double room. Nicely decorated and furnished, with a flat screen tv, hair dryer and tea coffee and biscuits all provided.
All in all we thought this hotel was excellent, and we would highly recommend it to all of our friends.

We will definitely be back. Thanks Acarsaid.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Skmack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments - when we refurbished the Hotel earlier this year we have tried to make sure that we have thought of everything you might need & we are very proud of the results.

Thank you again for your review & we look forward to your next visit

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just returned from two days at this lovely hotel & had a restful & relaxing visit. Firstly the housekeeping staff need a BIG pat on the back as the whole place is spotless, never been in a place so clean, well done guys. Rooms are fab with everything you need. Comfy beds & pillows, en suite immaculate. Breakfast certainly gives you loads of choice & was super tasty. Staff good fun & very welcoming. This deserves more than its 3 stars as I have stayed in 5 stars that were not as good. Shall certainly be recommending 'The Acarsaid' & would definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrscolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a short review of our Hotel.
We really appreciate your comments & we hope that you will have the opportunity to come & visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Richard D Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lovely hotel, clean and fresh throughout. Very helpful and friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. Can't praise the food enough, it was superb! We stayed for two nights for dinner, bed and breakfast and really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be making a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks & for taking the time to write a short review about The Acarsaid.
I can assure you it really does make a big difference to our small team here to read that they are so much appreciated.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards & Thany You again
Richard D Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is warm and friendly ,recently refurbished well appointed through out .The food is excellent ,especially the breakfast a huge choice ,hot food cooked to order and served by a caring and efficient staff,nothing to much bother.Dinner also excellent, food well presented and well cooked and like breakfast served piping hot .Had a super stay here for two nights,will definitely return as it represents good value for money paid,and you are treated as a valued customer not a number.

Room Tip: Had a room at the front ,although next to main road and railway did not find it noisy at all
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Your VERY kind remarks in your review are greatly appreciated by us all at The Acarsaid I'm delighted that we managed to make your stay with us so enjoyable.
Hopefully we will see you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards & Thank you.

Richard D Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good - Friendly staff, clean, tidy, good location, nicely decorated inside, good breakfast choice.
Bad - Hard mattress, kettle cable too short, A hideous 80s extension is attached to a lovely period sandstone building like some sort of deformed mutation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments - I am happy that you found the Hotel to your liking, albeit only on the inside, perhaps someday we will be able to do something with the extentions however I'm sure it was a nice surprise to see the inside of the Hotel, I hope you might be able to come & visit us in the Summer months when the gardens are in bloom & our hanging baskets are out - this all makes the place look a lot brighter from the outside.
In the mean time though, thank you again for your kind review.

Richard D Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews