We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here for four nights at the end of June. The hotel has lots of comfy chairs to collapse into after a hard day exploring the surrounding area. Our twin room was a good size and had two chairs with a small table. Pity the TV didn't get all the Freeview channels that we were used to. Breakfast was freshly cooked (including the toast) with a good choice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    201
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
94
475
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at The Pine Trees on two prior occasions and look forward to doing so again. This time we stayed in a standard twin, which was clean and tidy, if just a little on the small side. The beds were comfy and I woke each morning refreshed. The bathroom had a powerful shower placed over a bath, not my favourite thing; but acceptable. What was a little odd that the room staff kept turning off the heated towel rail.
However, the real reason to stay here is the high standard of the food. We dined here twice, on the second evening having truly masterful trout served with vanilla sauce and almonds. It sounds wrong but tasted so good, I would perhaps preferred more almonds and sauce but that is not a fault of the dish. Desserts were also divine, the Cointreau and Chocolate dessert especially yummy.

Room Tip: A superior Twin room would give more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Our room was clean and the entire hotel was full of character with plenty of common areas to relax in luxury. It is also close to town within walking distance although it is on a hill and can be a challenge for some.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123456lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel as a birthday treat staff excellent food outstanding an absolute pleasure would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel room lovely very comfortable and squeaky clean lovely gardens

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nosilla56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I endorse all the positive observations of the other reviewers and just to say, it was a magically wonderful stay in every aspect. The staff are very happy and it shows and communicates to the visitors. The food is first class with very attentive service in the dining room, they were helpful but not intrusive at other times... 4 days of perfection; looking forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: check out the pictures of the rooms on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Having visited this hotel on several occasions we were back for a very enjoyable weekend as usual the food and ambiance was excellent the staff from many parts of the world are friendly and helpful hope to be back in the autumn

Room Tip: We have found rooms to back or front are just as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank catherine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Clean and comfortable double room. Complimentary water, mints, tea & coffee as well as toiletries.
Nice variety of fresh and cooked food at breakfast and catered for Gluten Free.
Friendly and attentive staff.
Beautiful grounds and close to the town centre and golf course.
Our only negative was hearing the conversation of the American in the adjacent room on Skype, especially when it was 11.30pm.

Room Tip: A superior room would have a bit more space and perhaps more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Property: Pine Trees Hotel
Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing