We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hogmanay Celebration”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hogmanay Celebration”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had been looking forward to this 3 night stay for some time and we were not dissapointed. It surpassed anything that we could have imagined. The staff made you feel at home and completely relaxed. On new years eve, everything from the meal through to the entertainment and the grand finale of the firework display was excellant. This was our third vist and we are looking forward to seeing everyone again soon.

Room Tip: You will enjoy any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hogmanay was made especially enjoyable this year by the guests who joined us and made the job of the staff a very pleasurable one. When their efforts are appreciated then it makes us all happy! We always look forward to our "House Parties" at Christmas and New Year and we are so pleased you enjoyed being part of that and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    203
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
95
480
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I have just enjoyed a one night stay, on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. We were delighted with the quality of service from all the staff. We have stayed in 5 star hotel accommodation and not been looked after too such a high standard. The hotel had a real festive feel to it, and we really enjoyed sitting in front of the log fires with a drink or two just relaxing. The dinner menu choice was very good, the food was of fine dining quality. Breakfast was also very impressive great choice and service yet again.

Thank you and your staff for a really pleasant stay and Happy New Year to you all.

Stayed 29th December 2012, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tidxx64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review. We hope you had a wonderful time for Christmas and Hogmanay and we do look forward to seeing you again in 2013.

Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

By far the best hotel meals I have ever tasted. The breakfast and evening meals were top draw. My wife and I are very fussy, and hard to please when it comes to dining out, but have to say we could not fault the choice and quality of the food, our congratulations to the chef and his assistants. The restaurant staff were all very attentive and made us feel very welcomed. The room was a virtual mini apartment with a walk-in wardrobe, a small separate study, a six foot double bed with sofas and small table and chairs for those wet evenings playing cards and having a hot toddy, and a very large ensuite bath and shower. The only downside was that the room was hot during the night and all windows had to be opened. At first I thought that the price for the 3 day package was a little on the high side (went with friends), however the meals and friendly staff made all the difference and well worth the experience. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for peaceful short or long stays.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend the superior bedroom in the annex. It does involve a minute’s walk to the hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JELNairnscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas Break with us - we certainly enjoyed your company and look forward to a return visit in 2013 hopefully!
Thank you for your kind comments.

Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lovely hotel, peaceful, comfortable with very friendly staff. We stayed for one night dinner, bed and breakfast. Dinner was excellent as was the breakfast. Rooms were of a high standard. We will be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyballyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I have just enjoyed a one night stay. We booked to enable us to go to The Festival Theatre and we were delighted with the service and found the hotel itself very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the 'personal' touch of having our bag taken to our room and found the staff very considerate and attentive-nothing seemed to be a bother to them-even having our drinks delivered to our table when we returned from the Theatre. The hotel had a real festive feel to it as well. The breakfast was excellent and it was so nice to have hot food to the last bite.
Thank you and your staff for a really pleasant stay and Happy Christmas to you all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Many thanks for your kind observations and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We love to see people coming back again so we hope to see you in 2013 after you have had what we hope will be an enjoyable Festive Break.
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and wonderful food. We will definitely be back to this lovely hotel. One small criticism is perhaps the layout of the dining room as the tables seem very close together - so not much privacy. However the food more than made up for that as it was really excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekibeanbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I along with our small dog Jock have just returned from very relaxing two night stay at Pinetrees hotel. This is our second visit over the last 18 months and it lived up to its previous high standards. The visit commenced with a warm welcome from the staff on entering the hotel and this continued throughout the visit. The superior room and bathroom were very comfortable and the food was to an excellent standard with varied choices on the menu. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge after dinner with our dog who was also made very welcome by the staff who made a big fuss of him including his complimentary pieces of cheese. If you need to stay in Pitlochry then look no further then Pinetrees hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Pine Trees and we appreciate your comments with regard to our food offering and we are so pleased you enjoyed your meals. We believe that meals are a most important part of your stay anywhere and we would be most disappointed if we failed to live up to our own high standards.

Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,759 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,862 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Property: Pine Trees Hotel
Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing