We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #8 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed for just the one night - the Saturday before Christmas.

Hard to say more than the title because, well, everything was perfect, from the welcome, the rooms, the location... right through to a delicious breakfast with a beautiful view. They even managed to organise some snow fall during breakfast to make the whole thing seem even more festive.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby_F100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Bobby_F100 Thanks for your review of your recent stay. It was nice to hear such positive feedback on our service . Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back here at Atholl Villa again. Best regards Pedro&Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    94
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
173
400
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have as a family just spent a night at the Atholl Villa and could not recommend highly enough. Clean, warm, friendly, first class easy to find location and brilliant breakfast. Thank you Pedro and Mirela. gp

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Atholl Villa, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Pitlochry. Regards Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I booked this for 3 nights stay at Pitlochry. Right from the beginning, Pedro and Mirela's hospitality and cordiality fascinated me and it never seemed a guest house (as if I was staying in a friend's house). It is surely a not-to-be-missed B&B in Pitlochry. In a nutshell, it has all available facilities of an en-suite room. Lastly, the wi-fi speed was quite high too. I would love to stay there again if I visit Pitlochry!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Yet another excellent stay at what must surely be the best B&B in Pitlochry.

Friendly, spotlessly clean and in an excellent location this is a superb place to choose for your visit and is very good value for money.

Room Tip: No tips. All rooms seem equally good and although the railway line passes directly behind the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks so much for leaving us feebdack on your recent stay. Your comments are a delight to read, we are so glad you find us more than worth the money. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Again Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ticks all the boxes for a good B&B for me. The room was very comfortable with a large comortable bed and an en-suite that was gleaming. We were warmly welcomed and well-looked after. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amreeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on this feedback form and I wanted to personally respond and thank you. I appreciate your very kind comments relating to your recent stay at the Atholl Villa. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed everything during your stay. Feedback is always important .Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Following all the positive reviews booked 1 night as we were visiting the theatre. Well impressed with service, room, breakfast and value for money
Villa is located near railway line but turned out noise was not a problem

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranmor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back . Kind regards, Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Totally enjoyed our stay at Atholl Villa. Clean fresh rooms, excellent breakfast and an absolute joy to stay and have the hospitality shown to us by Pedro & Mirela. Great location to the town/village easy walk around town, good shopping and a couple of pubs to choose from, all up if you don't stay at Atholl Villa you'll be missing one of life's better experience's.
Greg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your very positive review. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and it's great to get posiitve feedback. All the very best.Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#5 of 66 in Pitlochry
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#1 of 66 in Pitlochry
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing