We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atholl Villa
Ranked #7 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ticks all the boxes for a good B&B for me. The room was very comfortable with a large comortable bed and an en-suite that was gleaming. We were warmly welcomed and well-looked after. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amreeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on this feedback form and I wanted to personally respond and thank you. I appreciate your very kind comments relating to your recent stay at the Atholl Villa. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed everything during your stay. Feedback is always important .Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    89
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
171
386
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Following all the positive reviews booked 1 night as we were visiting the theatre. Well impressed with service, room, breakfast and value for money
Villa is located near railway line but turned out noise was not a problem

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranmor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back . Kind regards, Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Totally enjoyed our stay at Atholl Villa. Clean fresh rooms, excellent breakfast and an absolute joy to stay and have the hospitality shown to us by Pedro & Mirela. Great location to the town/village easy walk around town, good shopping and a couple of pubs to choose from, all up if you don't stay at Atholl Villa you'll be missing one of life's better experience's.
Greg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your very positive review. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and it's great to get posiitve feedback. All the very best.Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Friendly and helpful greeting from owners on our arrival. Room was clean, pleasant and very comfortable. Breakfast had a varied menu (pre order cooked breakfast the night before). It was very enjoyable and the service good ... Very happy guests!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pixcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much to you for taking the time to write the review and for your kind comments, it is the best reward to our job and hospitality and they mean lots to all the Atholl Villa team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Scotland and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at our house for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Sept 2013. Looking for a nice place, reasonable price, walk to town, wifi, on-site parking and breakfast and got a great place with all requirements covered. Room and ensuite were impressive and breakfast was delightful. The host was extremely helpful and friendly. Overall one of the best places we stayed in our 3+ weeks travelling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelv_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality and that we were able to meet your needs while staying in Pitlochry. From all the team thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Atholl Villa in early December and were thoroughly impressed. The bedroom was spotless and the ensuite was of a standard to rival 5-star hotels. There is an extremely generous choice of ingredients at breakfast, and our host Pedro could not have been more attentive. It is obvious that Pedro and his wife take pride in maintaining very high standards, and i would have no hesitation in recommending the Atholl Villa to anyone visiting Pitlochry, and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments, they mean a lot to all the Atholl Villa team. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. We will be delighted to welcome you again at our house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Atholl Villa. The owner Pedro is VERY particular and you won't find a more attentive host. The room was clean, great shower, 5 star breakfast treatment. Initially our room was on the cold side (it was freezing outside and the room was taking a bit long to warm up). Pedro went out of his way to make sure the room heated properly and that we had a comfortable night. This is a terrific guest house.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Canberrachooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind an positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future. The compliments and comments from our guests are the best reward to our work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing