We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #8 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional B&B”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ideally situated for all amenities, this B&B was first class. The rooms were very spacious, comfy beds, tea, coffee & biscuits and a lovely en suite bathroom. The breakfast was delicious with a great choice and all very well cooked and presented. Would most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 19shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you here again Mirela &Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    94
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
173
400
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at atholl villa for 1 night for our first ever trip to pitlochry.we had a lovely time,the owners were very nice and Pedro does a great job at making you feel welcome.breakfast was fab,my husband said his smoked haddock was the best ever.we would defiantly return to atholl villa but hopefully for longer next time.we were in room 7,amazing view over hills and pitlochry main street,but must have been attic at one time as the room had layin which enclosed room a little,but was still nice.bathroom was spotless with good power shower.keep up your hard work at atholl villa,best guest house I have been too ever.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybabeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our hospitality so thank you for your endorsement. Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We selected this B&B (more like a Hotel?) on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. More than just a welcome from the hosts, more like pampering! If we were on a luxury cruise we would Like Pedro to be the one to look after us!

Comfy beds, relaxing lounge, exceptional breakfast : quality choice and presentation and served within minutes. The b&b occupies a central position in Pitlochry town centre close to restaurants and shops, it has a safe private car park with well marked spacious bays.

Exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulatepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks tons for that very flattering review! We do try very hard to please our guests and it's brilliant to get such good feedback, which I'll be sharing with the rest of our very small team. . I hope we'll be welcoming you back to Pitlochry in the not too distance future. All the very best for now Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stay here every year on our way up to Bettyhill on the north coast.
We have seen three owners over the years and nothing has changed, it is still a great place to stay the staff a very polite and cannot do enough to make our stay like being in a five star hotel.
The breakfasts are second to none. We stayed in the apartment which gave us the space we needed without disturbing other guests not that we party hard! It is well worth a stay in the Athol Villa and you will keep going back.

Room Tip: If you are a family then pay that little bit extra and book the apartment it's great its self c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Extremely pleased that you did finally find us and even better that you came back so thank you as your business is greatly appreciated. We are building up a lot of great return guests which I hope continues! Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Atholl Villa in Pitlochery, Scotland is a wonderful B & B at the base of the Scottish highlands. From our room on the third floor (room 7) there was a view over the city, into the surrounding countryside. The Villa was clean with a very new remodel of the bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful and nicely arranged and served. Access to the walking trails above Pitlochery, the Traveler's Information, and walk to downtown shops were all right out the front door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us at Atholl Villa it was a pleasure to have you both here as our guests. We will look forward to your next visit to beautiful Pitlochry .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a perfectly wonderful stay at Atholl Villa. From the moment we walked in the door Pedro could not have provided a warmer welcome and gave us every possible assistance. The B&B is beautiful, our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, well situated in the lovely town of Pitlochry. Well worth staying a few days to explore the surrounding countryside. The service at Atholl Villa was exceptional. It was plain that our requests when booking had been acted upon and the manager ensured the coat I had left behind was posted on to me. We would give the highest recommendation to this B&B.
Norma and Bill, Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NormaV676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Atholl Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Came with a rental car, they have good parking in the back of the house. Rooms very clean and have a nice decoration, everything goes together. Breakfast can be ordered with specific wishes the evening before. The hotel is located just at the end of the village, so great if you want to go shopping or at night for a dinner or a drink. Would go back if next time in the region. By the way, go visit Edradour Distillery.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PvS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#5 of 66 in Pitlochry
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#1 of 66 in Pitlochry
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing