We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atholl Villa
Nearby Hotels
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$219
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
$368
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
716
101
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
101
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseone nightfirst classlovely conservatorycentral locationstay there againwarm welcomethe main streetnice breakfastfestival theatreclean roomsenchanted forestfamily roomfish ladderfeel very welcomethe ground floorstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 831 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

we stayed in room 5 for 2night weekend break. the room is very large with very good heating - easily controllable as well. nice bathroom with powerfull shower and really easy to use. the room had 2 singles bed and double - this was very comfortable. staff were very attentive. breakfast was ordered via a sheet handed into reception the night before - this works really well . would have no hesitation recommending this to others and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry. All the very best for now. Pedro & Mirela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived late afternoon on Christmas Eve, for a 3 night stay, whilst making a short tour of Scotland. We were immediately made welcome in the lounge, with a real tree and a warm fire.
Our room was excellent, a good size, very clean & modern, with a nice view. Power shower in the bathroom.
Ther are several Restaurants/Pubs within walking distance and following recommendations, we had a nice meal and a pleasant evening. In the morning there was a good choice of juice, fruit, yoghurt & cereals before the traditional Scottish breakfast, which was excellent.
The previous evening I had given them a botle of Champagne, which they insisted on opening and pouring for us, and we finished it in the lounge. A good start to Christmas Day !
All in all, we could not fault Atholl Villa, and would highly recommend to other fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Select one facing the High Street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us over Christmas, thank you also for the complimentary review. Looing forward to welcoming you both back soon, many thanks..Pedro&Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very good, 1st experience at "Atholl Villa".
The photos viewed on the official website and service met our expectations.
Pedro, Mirella and the rest of the staff are very accommodating.

Our room and bathroom were spotless clean. Very comfortable and large bed.
Spacious bathroom, nice shower and good amenities.

The guest house was very quiet, not to mention that it is very well situated in Pitlochry, close to all restaurants on foot.

Enjoyable breakfast in a nice, clear breakfast room with plenty of fruits, cereals, juices, yoghurts, toasts + traditional Scottish breakfast cooked to order.

We recommend "Atholl Villa" unreservedly.

Thank you for this pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hi Thanks a lot for taking the time to post a review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time at Atholl Villa. I hope we'll meet you again when you return to Pitlochry. All the very best for now. Pedro and Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed at athol villa on 31st december and 1st of january 2013 and i must say was made so welcome , very friendly, and they cant do enough for you,we arrived to a bottle of wine and a wrapped xmas present which was a very touching gesture, the accomodation is immaculately clean , very stylish with good taste , lovely choice of breakfast in the morning , fast and efficient service, this is a 3* but it definately 5* treatment , will definatley stay back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shona145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello there Thanks a lot for your review and recommendations. We very much value guest feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. All the very best Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed on the night of 16th December 2012 after a 400 miles journey. Found room 5 very comfortable, spotlessly clean with a lovely en suite. We had a very friendly welcome and got our bags carried to the room. We had a very comfortable night and a fantastic choice of breakfast. Very good value for money. Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for posting your very positive review. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and it's great to get posiitve feedback. All the very best. Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews