We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #7 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“first rate”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed on the night of 16th December 2012 after a 400 miles journey. Found room 5 very comfortable, spotlessly clean with a lovely en suite. We had a very friendly welcome and got our bags carried to the room. We had a very comfortable night and a fantastic choice of breakfast. Very good value for money. Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for posting your very positive review. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and it's great to get posiitve feedback. All the very best. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    90
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
172
388
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed one night at the Atholl Villa on 14 December while taking in the show at the Festival Theatre. We took the self catering apartment but had breakfast in the main house. Everything about our stay was first class and great value for money. The apartment was spaceous (it can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children), had been refurbished relatively recently, was well appointed and very warm despite freezing temperatures outside. The breakfast was very well cooked and beautifully presented.

Pedro was a very welcoming host and gave the impression that nothing would be too much trouble in meeting guests' needs.

All in all a great overnight stay and a B and B to be strongly recommended.

Room Tip: The Attholl Villa is very convenient for the Festival Theatre and close to the excellent restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your break here at Atholl Villa. Thank you too for your kind comments about our apartment. I do hope that you make another trip up to Pitlochry in the not too distant future. With very best wishes, Pedro&Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We took our children 7 and 14, and their grandparents (81), to see White Christmas at the Festival Theatre, staying one night on Saturday 8th December, grandparents in guest house and the four of us in the apartment.

After a three hour drive, it was great to have a friendly welcome and a smile from the proprietors. Apartment was spotless, warm and would be perfect for a longer stay. Breakfast first class. We were grateful for a dining recommendation and the premises recommended, the Victoria, provided a very good meal.

Our experiences of staying in hotels in Britain generally over many years have been patchy to say the least. Fantastic and refreshing therefore to experience a friendly, clean and comfortable guest house with an obvious ethos of customer care, where nothing was too much trouble.

Shall definitely return - can't imagine staying anywhere else in Pitlochry. Brilliant thank you.

Room Tip: The apartment offers all the benefits of the guest house but the additional facilities of a self cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Gordon S , Thanks for your tripadvisor review, we were very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the elements of your recent stay with us. Best wishes,Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My daughter (age 5), my mum (64) and I (**!) stayed here for one night on fri 8/12/12. We were greeted by the lovely attentive owners. The lounge was tastefully decorated with a cosy log burner. We stayed in room 4 and found it stylish, comfy and spotlessly clean..esp the bathroom which positively sparkled! Absolutely top breakfast. Thanks for having us..we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Oogdog , Many thanks indeed for the review, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us Pleased you liked our log burning stove which is always a huge hit with our guests when the weather turns cooler . Thanks again for staying with us. All the best Pedro and Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I reached this warm, cozy and spotless bed and breakfast after a harrowing drive from Edinburgh in a blizzard. We were greeted with a smile, a handshake and warm tea in the lounge. We were then guided to the nearest "open" restaurant after the manager made a few phone calls, and we had a fabulous meal at the Fern Cottage Restaurant. The following morning we were treated to a lovely full English breakfast, refills of coffee and toast. That night we made our way to the Festival Theatre to see the incredible production of "White Christmas" . Well, we could not believe this production wasn't on Broadway or the West end. It was superb from start to finish, including a lovely sing-a-long of White Christmas at the end. I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely and warm B & B - 5 stars for the terrific customer care, cleanliness, generous and tasty breakfast, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, and perfect location in town. We will definitely return in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us . It would be lovely to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes,Pedro&Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Atholl Villa last weekend. The house is really beautiful and so welcoming. Having just arrived in the dark and rain, the lounge was so cosy and inviting. Our room was lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean. Nothing had been forgotten. Although my husband "doesn't do breakfast", I decided to partake and thoroughly enjoyed it! The food was excellent in the bright and airy dining room. The service was superb and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this guest house. Thank you Pedro and Mirela for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummyb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mummyb9, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at the Atholl Villa, and thank you for taking the time to write it after your trip home. We're glad you enjoyed. Best wishes from Pedro and Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean (and I really do mean spotless - I've never seen a bathroom gleaming and shining like Room 3's other than in 5-star hotels). Fast, efficient and friendly service from the moment we arrived (our bag was whisked up to our room without our even asking for help) to the excellent breakfast being served with a personal touch. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthollVilla, Manager at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Bryony189836 , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for rating our house so highly. Best wishes from Pedro and Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing