We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wee Gem”
View of Dane's Stone from the large lounge area window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Dane's Stone from the large lounge area window
Duff Avenue at the base of Ben Vrackie Outside of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Dane's Stone from the large lounge area window
Duff Avenue at the base of Ben Vrackie
Outside of Property
Completely enclosed back garden
The Village of Moulin showing the Old Kirk
The 'local'. The Moulin Inn serving real ales from its own micro brewery. Also welcoming log fires
Large open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area featuring wood burning stove
Wood burning stove. Complimentary basket of logs included in rental price
Living Room area with two comfy chairs
Dining area overlooking the hills of Craigower
Fully fitted kitchen incorporating electric cooker and hob,microwave,dishwasher,washer/dryer, fridge
Large double bedroom overlooking the back garden and the Moulin Kirk
Bright and airy double bedroom
Twin bedroom bright and airy room
Twin bedroom overlooking the back garden with views of Moulin Kirk
Shower room incorporating electric shower in large shower enclosure
The village of Moulin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne M
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wee Gem”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A cosy bungalow, a real home from home has all mod cons and everything you need for a great stay. Stunning views overlooking Ben y Vrackie. Only 20 mins walk into Pitlochry where restaurants, cafes, bars and shops abound. Plenty to do and see and town centre is buzzing with all nationalities. The Moulin Inn does fabulous food and has a cosy,Old World feel, only a couple minutes walk away. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan k
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is excellent, beautiful setting with amazing views. It is very well set up and has everything and more you could want or need for a great stay.
Lovely to sit on the settee and look out at the hills and watch the birds and also has a delightful back garden with views over Moulin.
Sadly the weather was that good that we did not get to light the woodburner which is a stunning feature!
We had a great holiday and intend to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a house”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are just back from a long weekend here. The whole family found it an extremely relaxing place to be, the interior of the bungalow is lovely, especially the log burner in the open plan living area.
We had great weather and the garden is well maintained and beautiful to sit out in with a drink.It felt like a real home from home and was just round the corner from a great pub. Walking distance down the hill to Pitlochry, everything we needed was here and I'm sure we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigwill77
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bungalow”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend, and found it to be a great place. The village is beautiful and only a short walk into Pitlochry. The bungalow was very well presented and we just loved the log burner. It was very nice to find a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge and fantastic short bread to have with our coffee. Nicky was great to deal with and we will defiantly return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilias M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Warm, comfortable and good location”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely views from open plan kitchen/diner/sitting room. Great wood burning stove that ensures you will be warm whatever the weather and private garden to rear. Accommodation all on one level with useful adaptations in bathroom but there are steps up to front door. The bungalow is close to many good walks and a large coop store is a short walk down the hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stove in main area
Liked least: Loved it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELA585
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“WEEK-END STAY”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My sister and I spent three nights at Dane's Stone cottage in the village of Moulin, the lady owner was there to welcome us when we arrived, she had kindly left us milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine which was nice, another nice touch was the welcome blackboard in the porch with my name on it.
The cottage is well equipped and comfortable, the village pub and hotel is close.
The village does not have a shop for papers, so if you need anything you have to go into the town of Pitlochry.
The property is ideal for walkers,golfers and dog owners.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salarfish...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Came for fishing and stayed in that cottage. Absolutely lovely cottage, felt like at home. Welcome package was very nice surprise. Would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing