We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This was the our second recent stay at the Scotland's Hotel and we were extremely dissapointed after our first.
But what a difference Peter McClurg and his team have made in their short time running the hotel.
All staff were very friendly, room was perfect and great food.
Good sized swimming pool with jacuzi, sauna and steam room although unfortunately the steam room was out of order during our stay. My fiancee also used the treatment room and really enjoyed her facial and massage.
Have already recommended this hotel to some of our friends and will definately be going back ourselves. Hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2010

Many thanks for your kind words,look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near futhur
Kind regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,433 - 1,439 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

We went to Pitlochry for long May weekend, and stayed at the Scotland's Hotel, for 2 nights. The staff was helpfull and friendly. The room we stayed in, was spacious, quiet and comfortable.. We all enjoyed food in the hotel restaurant- it was delicious! I've also booked one sesion of SPA treatment, which I highly recommed to the others, as well as swimming pool and other leisure facilities.
Summarising, the hotel exceeded my expectations. My friends and I spend great time, in beautifull and nice hotel, with wonderfull atmosphere. Highly recommend! Will be visited again for 100%!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorota85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2010

Many thanks for your kind words, we hope you return in the very near future
Kind Regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The hotel itself is ideally situated in the centre of Pitlochry with an easy access to shopping, bus and railway station. The hotel is set in a beautiful Victorian style building with the views from the restaurant stretching to near-by chain of mountains. Rooms are really clean and spacious – for those who prefer an extra bit of comfort and quietness I recommend executive rooms, which is where we were staying, which are situated in a separate building next to hotel.
The restaurant offers a dinner menu which changes daily and is a great value for money.
Staff was very helpful and attentive, not only in the restaurant but throughout our stay.
I didn’t use any of the spa’s treatments, however decent size pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were itself enough to relax and forget about the city life.
Overall, I truly recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a bit of tranquility in Pitlochry. Great choice if you are looking for middle range hotel in a quiet settings - attentive staff, good food and great leisure facilities are some of the factors which will make your stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom28glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

Many thanks for your kind words,hopefully we will welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

A really nice hotel, which was perfect for relaxing after a days walk. Lovely friendly staff and good quality good means i cannot find any faults with the hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

Many thanks for your kind words,hopefully you will return in the near future
Kind regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

booked this through booking.com and go a great deal of £54 for the night B + B in a double room. reception very helpful but room was on third floor along a maze of corridor and appeared to be the only one in the corridor that didnt have a "proper" lock just a keyhole and the main door to the room had to be locked with the key as it wouldnt stay shut! room was large and was in fact a family room. bed was big and comfortable furniture was in good nick but the window was difficult to close as the handle was taped together as was the middle of the curtain pole and the outside of the window frame was very rotten. bathroom large and airy main bath panel was warped and peeling but bizzarely the tiles and grout were fresh - so probably in the middle of a refurb.

breakfast was great staff all attentive although i dont think the stornoway black pudding was the real mackoy but venison sausages were great

all in all a good deal for the money

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_celie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2010

On this occasion I can only thank you for your Comments, as with all guest feed back we at Crerar Scotland's do take all comments most series and use the feed back to improve our guest services we offer.
I can assure you the issues pointed out in your review will be given ultimate priority ,I am only sorry you did not point these issues out to one of my management team here at the hotel as I can assure you every effort would have been made to rectified the situation and obviously a room move.
I only hope you return in the near future to allow for the team to re-instate good faith in what we offer here at Crerar Scotland's Hotel
Kind regards
Peter McClurg General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The room was clean, comfortable, very quiet. The staff was friendly, very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Many thanks for your kind words ,hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

After reading several bad reviews on this hotel, my sister and I arrived with little expectation, however we were pleasantly surprised. The staff had a very warm welcome for us, the room was clean with everything we needed, the food at dinner and breakfast was delicious with nothing too much bother. Leisure facilities were spotless with staff helpfull and friendly. We could not pass a member of staff from service to management without them greeting you with a smile or just a hello. The corridors are rather tired, but it adds to the charm of such an old building. There appeared to be some refurbishment on going so maybe next year, it will be perfect. The only criticism I would have is that the bar prices are rather high

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Many thanks for your Kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Peter McClurg

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
409 reviews
6.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland (Formerly Scotland's Hotel & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing