We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked the scotland hotel as I had been there on any other occasions,to use the spa
and have meals.
the breakfast is very good but they have changed the evening meals to a 6 course taster menu.
we did not like the first 3 courses and moved on to the main course and sweet course which were very good but the whole meal took 2 hours to serve was my 11 yr old G\daughter found boring.
the staff are all very nice but the hotel is old fashioned but the room was very clean.
I hope they go back to the old way as I like this hotel .

Room Tip: get room near lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here as a deal through hotel Connexions, as for value for money it was superb. We had a 6 course taster menu which could not be faulted. Only down side was the menu took a bit of explaining and the poor restaurant staff had to go through it again and again and again. This could have been made clearer by printing on the menu "you get this course automatically" " and you choose from here" would have saved a lot of time for the staff. The dining room is well set and has beautiful views. The bedrooms are clean and have all you need in them. The hotel itself is a bit tired but the location is perfect, 1 minute form the heart of Pitlochry. Although didn't use leisure facilities they looked adequate and pool was a good size. Breakfast was excellent, great choice of cooked dishes. Someone had said it wasn't for the disabled, well we had a wheelchair and there is a lift so wasn't a problem.
Only down side was on paying bill it was wrong and receptionist was adamant it was right, I did pay it however still felt it wasn't right as I had already paid deposit. As a customer I shouldn't have to feel awkward questioning something. As it was I overpaid approx £50. The lady before me questioned her bill and as were leaving 2 !!!! Other couples were questioning their bills, so make sure you know what you have to pay. Manager was telling us he had just started and so had restaurant supervisor. So hopefully once the bills are fixed out !!! This hotel will go onwards and upwards and I look forward to coming back

Room Tip: Rooms aren't luxurious so it's probably just your luck. Hotel is away from the busy town so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

very well located in Pitlochry this hotel has quite a lot to offer. The food was outstanding, the spa/pool excellent and the general ambience was good. The room we had, however was extremely tired. The sash window was broken and could not be closed at the top, and the bottom had to be jammed open with something. The shower was falling off the wall and the room looked like it needed a face lift. However, all other aspects of the hotel were good. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the bar/lounge very welcoming and comfortable. Best of all its in the middle of town yet not on the main street. I would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the outside of the building otherwise you face onto a dumping ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June on a db package room was big really lovely toilet area needs a bit of work but other than that great. Pool area great and pool lovely for swim. Meal at night was fantastic. Breakfast good as well enough on offer will be back

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had a day ticket from lastminute.com. Went to the hotel reception and they didn't know what to do or what the ticket included, got that sorted and headed off to the pool which is quite pleasant and we had it to ourselves.

Didn't have any treatments and the 'Spa' seemed deserted. Back to the reception to sort our i lunch, included in the offer which made it good value. Service very slow and the poor receptionist seemed to be the only person on duty trying to juggle phone calls, people at check-in getting drinks from the bar and taking our order, she was very calm under the circumstances but should not have been put under this much pressure

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank wetravel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Firstly I waited for over a week for confirmation of our booking eventually having to call and ask again . When we Arrived for 2 days for our wedding anniversary. We were escorted to a room out with the main hotel !! This was meant to be an upgrade I was informed. The room was spacious. That's about as good as I can say. The bathroom was very dated and dark and it had no fan. We asked at reception about the offer that you eat free first night as it would let me on internet, I was advised she would check I had to ask another 3 times to be told because they upgraded us then it was a no ! So 6 course taster meal seated and completed in under an hour ! The food was fired at us as soon as it was finished the other was set down.. We then went to our room which is on a corner of 2 busy roads on ground level we couldn't keep windows open due to noise !! We were rudely awakened at around 2am with a couple fighting at our window , very violent, noisy and scary. This went on for some time and it came so horrendous I called the reception and was greeted by the porter on call , I asked if he could do something as we were concerned for ourselves but for the couple fighting which was gathering a crowd!,,I asked about police and was told it wasn't the hotels issue and If I wanted the police I should call myself and if I wanted my head kicked in to go outside and deal with it on my own!!!! I asked for his name and he said " night porter" ,, This was all explained to reception next morning after police came around 4am !!! No sorry that it's your special day and it's ruined through all these issues no sweeteners , no apology no offer to make amends for all issues ! So no customer service , no care attitude , noisy room , fast food , and overpriced . Not how I expected to spend my wedding anniversary or indeed a quite date in Pitlochry

Room Tip: Don't book 401 if you want air and quiet time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Audra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A lovely hotel with friendly staff, lovely food and clean rooms. We had a lovely view of the hills, although the room was a wee bit small, but clean, with a very comfortable bed.
The pool was lovely and spacious, with life guard on duty.
We would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#12 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
421 reviews
1.7 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland (Formerly Scotland's Hotel & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: $71 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing