We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Groupon deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Highlands,Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Groupon deal”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed as part of Groupon deal a few weeks ago and had a great time. We stayed in old bank building next door and room was clean and tidy. Dinner on first night was excellent with a good choice on set menu, serving quickly and efficiently by friendly staff. Free bottle of wine was excellent. Breakfast on all three days was also first class with good selection and staff were very attentive.
I used the swimming pool on two mornings before breakfast and it was very pleasant.
Staff try very hard to please guests and manager was always about to help, will return if we get another good offer for this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotsGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, glad you had a nice stay with us and that everything went well, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    536
    316
    221
    144
See reviews for
254
825
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel is like a rabbit warren, two lifts one modern, one old with no internal door.
Infrastructure is a bit tired. Restaurant was good, but service not up to the same standard as the Isle of Mull and it appears that the same menu is cycled throughout all Crerar hotels, we had the same as we had on Mull.Leisure pool is excellent but very warm air and opens too late in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite small and are all to the same specification so says Roland
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,seems one of us had the wrong menu on will get that sorted my apologies for that, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at tjis hotel on a groupon deal. Staff could not ne faulted in any way. Explained lm a very light sleeper so was given keys to 2 rooms to see what I thought. The down side was the food very limited menu so had pay extra for something else which came cold. Asked for it to be brought back hot bit came back not much better, not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishkizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, sorry to read you never enjoyed your meal and it was served cold I do apologise for this, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Rooms are in need of really good clean. The curtains in our room are disgusting and the shower curtain has mould on it. The food is reasonable but not value for money as you will need to go to the local chip shop!! Service is terrible as they don't understand the basics of the English language

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, sorry that you never enjoyed your stay with, my apologies that you found your bedroom below our normal standard, my apologies that you never enjoyed your evening meal with us my staff does have a few new faces but learning quickly, thanks again for your comments

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pitlochry hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in hotel on a £85 deal for 2. Dinner B and B and a bottle of house wine. Excellent value. Room acceptable , food good , friendly and helpful staff. Great deal will continue to use this type of offer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

stayed11th/14thsept. really nice and friendly staff nice large room in the bank house,enjoyed our stay and would certainly return there. went to the theatre on the wednesday evening excelent show all in all great midweek break

Room Tip: bank house nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jauntyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your break with us and that my staff looked after you both.Thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here before, stayed again but won't return. Last visit was 23-25 August 2013. With mobility issues in an attic space and a poor excuse for a bathroom, not worth anywhere near what we paid. Managers response:" in our defence we did have a very busy August, we do have staff that are capable of evacuating our guest that need assistance, we have been replacing showers and bathroom fittings this year as wear and tear in hotels is shockingly high." Had there been an emergency evacuation crutches and 3 floors up would not end well. All standard rooms should have the same standard of décor as advertised room 305 falls well short of standard accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you again for you comments and sorry you never enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing