We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Nearby Hotels
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$219
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
$368
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
361
581
346
251
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
581
346
251
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrerar hotelspa treatmentstaster menusauna and steam roomleisure centrefamily rooma bit tiredboth nightsrestaurant staffnight breakbed and breakfastfood was lovelyshort breakmy mumboth morningsgreat weekendthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed in the old wing. The room was small and comfortable but a bit dark. Time for a refresh and a new coat of paint. Has TV, Kettle and Tea and free Wifi which worked well. Maybe the rooms in the front are better. Restaurant food was average more like a canteen. Maybe done by a cook rather than a Chef ie. no fine touches. I had Chicken and potatoes which was fine. Staff make up for deficiencies in the Hotel - they are polite, friendly and helpfull. We can recommend the Spa for a massage which was excellent. Do go to the Pitlochry Theatre when you are here. The food in their theatre restaurant was excellent and something which Scotland Hotel should aspire to, and the shows are first class.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Hotel and not in the old wing
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Scotland's Hotel, will pass your comments onto my chef about your evening meal my apologies this was not to your liking, thank you for your lovely comments about my staff glad you also found the time to enjoy our spa therapist, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here recently for two nights. The room we had was very large and well equipped. The staff we encountered were all very polite and helpful and I have to say the breakfast was absolutely tremendous. The only thing we thought a little odd was that the bar seemed unattended during the afternoon and no one was around. We had thought of having a bar lunch but that didnt seem to be an option. However, all in all we enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaisieOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Pitlochry, glad you enjoyed your break with us, our bar is only manned from 5pm daily normally my reception staff serve drinks and lunch through the afternoon or myself sorry this didn't happen when you were here. thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I would just like to thank the staff at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, Pitlochry for making us feel welcome and for being so friendly and helpful during our short stay. The locally sourced breakfast was a joy and the three course evening meal, with wine, could not be faulted. I would also like to say how much we enjoyed the use of the pool and spa facilities. If we have another opportunity to visit Pitlochry, we will do our best to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Scotland's Hotel, thank you for all your lovely comments glad you enjoyed your dining with us for breakfast and dinner will certainly pass this onto my chef. Thanks again for your kind review and hope you'll return again soon

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed on a 2 night break including dinner and wine - didn't expect much but we were wowed by what we got. The food was first class and I mean everything!! All three courses were wonderful for both myself and my hubby and the wine was a nice Pinot Grigio. The staff were lovely and worked soo hard. Some were on breakfast after dinner the night before but were still genuinely nice and friendly. We used the pool and Jacuzzi while we were there and again it was lovely. You can use your room towels or hire one for a pound. Good parking right outside hotel in their own carpark - lift available too. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this was for the money and how great the staff were. We would definitely recommend this - for the food alone. Well done to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeggyPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Scotland's Hotel, glad you had such a wonderful stay with us and that my staff looked after you so well they are a great team to work with, thanks again for all your lovely comments and for taking the time to review your stay

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here on a few occasions and love it, food excellent as always and service fantastic, working in the hotel trade you notice everything and pick up on any fault but can't complaint at all, as always it was an absolute joy to be in Scotland's and I look forward to coming back in Oct for my 4 day break

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazylady_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us at Scotland's Hotel, thank you for all your lovely comments glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in October, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews