We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and eat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Knochendarroch. It has recently reopened after some redecoration and upgrading of some rooms. We received a friendly welcome and enjoyed a lovely drink in the sumptuous lounge in front of a roaring fire before going up to our room. The room was spacious, very clean, and certainly a place you felt immediately comfortable in.
We had booked dinner in the restaurant, which was an absolute joy. A varied menu, but small enough to know that everything would be freshly made. The food was of a very high quality, and would certainly not be out of place in some of Scotland's more famous restaurants. I believe they have a new chef this year, and he has been a great addition to the staff! Alongside an extensive wine list, and some great malt whiskies, this was a meal to remember for us.
We could not fault our stay in any way, and we are looking forward to heading back soon. A great place to stay and great food. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliBali61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
There are newer reviews for Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 852 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

We have just returned from a very pleasant and relaxing weekend at Knockendarroch.
We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our rooms which were very comfortable and spacious with wonderful views over the town and hills. We enjoyed excellent dinners on both evenings and were able to relax with our coffee in the very comfortable lounge beside a lovely log fire. The hotel is tastefully decorated throughout to a very high standard with the emphasis on comfort.
The breakfasts were plentiful with a wide range of choices and cooked fresh to order.
The management were very knowledgeable about the area, offered us walking maps and suggested places we might find of interest.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank maturetraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Thank advisor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WillyAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybee210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
#4 Family Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: $232 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant 14 bedroom 4 star gold hotel set in 1.5 Acres of elevated private grounds with glorious views over Pitlochry and the Tummel Valley. Only a short stroll from Pitlochry town centre. Our style is contemporary country house with all rooms individually styled. Choose one of our new Suites added in 2017 for an extra touch of luxury. Enjoy a 2 AA rosette dinner in our restaurant and relax by the log fires in our wonderful lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing