We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverhowe Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$98
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$116
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
32
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhilst eating breakfastseparate sitting areawarm welcomeclean roomspitlochry festival theatreyogurtgreat place to stayfeedersbasinhostsfacilitiesbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This bed and breakfast was very welcoming and made every effort to assist in my travels in the area. The food was great, traditional breakfast delicious. Location was a few minutes walk from the main town centre and even at night felt very safe. Owners even lent music cd's to listen to in the hire car and found wine glasses when I had a couple of friends over. A great couple who helped in every way possible. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Unexpected great surprise in our way to Inverness. The place was absolutely great, well decorated, warm and comfortable. Many thanks to Trudy and David for being so kind and helpful. Superb breakfast and conversation with David, the motorbiker... We also enjoy the Bagpipes Band (being "members" of the parade...). We will recommend your place, for sure. Pilar and Fran from Spain (Valencia).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milespecias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudiclay, Owner at Silverhowe Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you Pilar and Fran for your review. We are so pleased that you had a good time with us here in Pitlochry and enjoyed your stay at Silverhowe. It was so nice to meet you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Pitlochry has many good B&Bs and some excellent ones, and Silverhowe is one of the excellent ones. From the ease with which a booking was made, to the warm welcome when we arrived Trudi and David gave us confidence to believe these were people who would do the job well. We were not disappointed. Rooms are clean, spacious with a separate sitting area. Breakfasts are generous with plenty of choice and the house, although just a short walk from the town centre, is comfortable, warm and quiet. Whether for Pitlochry's attractions or as a base for touring Silverhowe is ideally located.
I have no hesitation in recommending Silverhowe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomingPigeon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudiclay, Owner at Silverhowe Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Our aim is to make all our guests as comfortable as possible and feel at home. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here with extended family and it was ideal for our purposes. We liked it so much we extended our stay! The rooms are large and lovely and very clean, with a nice sitting area in each. There is a great common sitting area so we were able to have a place to be together. The garden is beautiful and the birds at breakfast were a favorite part of our holiday - we could have sat and watched them all day! Breakfast was delicious, and hosts Trudi and David made us feel at home and were very helpful and kind. We would highly recommend Silverhowe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudiclay, Owner at Silverhowe Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Paris and had a safe journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Dad, my son and I had a lovely stay here last week. The rooms are large and very comfortable and the owners can't do enough for you. Each room has a different view of the lovely garden. The beds are all very comfortable, toiletries are provided and everything is spotlessly clean.
The breakfast is excellent, with plenty of choice and you can watch the birds have their breakfast as you have yours.
We will definitely be going back, its about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Pitlochry and the same for the festival theatre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibali27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudiclay, Owner at Silverhowe Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. We always try to make our guests feel relaxed and welcome. and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews