We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening but not outstanding”
Review of Pasha

Pasha
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 56 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: $20 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Authentic mediterranean food with a very wide choice of mezes, casseroles, grilled meats and vegetarian options. I found the portions were very generous and the prices compare to the average in Pitlochry. I believe this is a new restaurant and can thoroughly recommend it with it's central location, large premises, elegant decor and friendly staff. I'm sure the rest of the food would match up to the lamb shank, which was beautifully cooked.
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice evening but not outstanding”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We came back to Pasha after visiting it last year. As other reviewers, we found it not as good as our previous visit. The waiter was a bit dozy and we had to ask for things several times. Last year there was a very charming Turkish gentleman who took the time to talk to us. The food was fine: we really enjoyed the mixed meze starters but my chicken main course was rather dry. We found the menu a little limited; if you don't like chicken or lamb, you haven't much to choose from. We might go back but would look at other places first

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollysfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    108
    41
    45
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and a lovely atmosphere with candles and mood setting authentic music”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely lovely food and atmosphere. The salmon was perfectly cooked and delicious - as was my friends lamb. Huge portions - free bread, olives and feta cheese sauce which went down a treat. Great service and a lovely atmosphere with candles and mood setting authentic music.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 41shellsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, food not as expected”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The restaurant looked lovely and was beautifully decorated and had an excellent menu which is why we booked it for dinner the same night. The staff were friendly and the food choice was excellent. The starters were very good and when we asked for more bread for the homemade Tzatziki they brought it. I ordered Lamb Kleftiko and my husband ordered pasta. My husbands pasta was cold and he had to send it back and my kleftiko was simply a lamb shank on a bed of mash with veg on the side and some cold gravy in a small gravy boat. The lamb itself was lovely and there were lots of it but it was not Kleftiko. Not sure if I would go back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“what's happened to the place?”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

we ate here last summer and loved it. the waiter was a bit annoying but the food was excellent which more than made up for the pain in the proverbial waiter.

this year, thankfully there was no sight of the annoying waiter, but the food has really gone downhill. so sad. no nice bread and balsamic vinegar on the table at the start. nothing to accompany the cold meze starter, the chicken kebab seemed to be lacking something. won't rush back.

such a shame. the place is smartly decorated and the staff are really nice, only the food is letting it down.

sort it out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“would not go back”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Dec
ided to give this pla

ce
the
benifit















































































































































































































my partner and i decided to ignore some reviews and try as we love Greek food.It was very quiet with no atmosphere turkish music was nice but disapointed with food. On arrival we were given bread and a dip which we were told was feta mixed with spices no way, it tasted more like cheddar cheese.
For starter we had mixed cold and hot starters, this was quite nice with enough for both of us. Unfortunatly it was the main that was very dissapointing.. I am greek and have had Keleftico in many restaurants. We took into consideration that it was medeteranian so expected it to be slightly different but what we got was just a roast lamb on the bone as british as could be, no oregano no spices no flavour no onion, just lamb, mashed potatoe, veg and plain gravy..when i ordered it i asked for salad and lemon insted of veg but this was ignored and when i saw it was just basic lamb didn't bother to say anything.
If i wanted British roast lamb meal i would have went to any of the other good restautants in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank forou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Pasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing