We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logierait Inn

Logierait Inn
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Home Cooked Pub Food........ ...And just a short worthwhile drive from Pitlochry. Warm and snug with log fires, a friendly welcome and good honest food, well cooked with locally sourced produce where ever possible. Nothing beats the taste and comfort of real home made food and that is what we at the Logierait Inn strive to offer our valued customers - nothing is too much trouble. Delicious steaks, mouth-watering soups and tasty desserts are always on the menu - and we welcome couples, families and groups.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were staying at Logierait Lodges Sunday to Thursday and as we passed the Logierait Inn, which is right on the doorstep of the lodges, we noticed that was only open for food on Fri Sat & Sun. (an off season arrangement no doubt) Therefore Sunday was our only opportunity to eat there and I'm so glad we did. The food was simply fantastic, in particular my 2main of pan fried chicken came with a peppercorn sauce (choice of sauces available) that was one of the best I've ever experienced. The ambience and surroundings were also excellent with a lovely log fire to banish the winter chills. Would definately go back and highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommo6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    122
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Quality food, lovely presented and served by very pleasant staff. Can recommend Sunday roast and cheesecake for desert. All delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed atmposphere & good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

An excellent choice for a meal out. We had a three course dinner on an extremely busy Saturday night. Service was prompt & helpful, food delicious & log fires a welcome delight. I'd recommend the rice pudding for desert (with choc & marshmallows)!

Well worth a visit!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiji777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Logierait Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were staying at the Logierait Lodges next to this restaurant. We were slightly disappointed to discover that Logierait Inn is not a Pub as we had anticipated a quiet Sunday afternoon drink. However, we were soon delighted by the quality of food and the warm welcome from the staff.
We subsequently ate there on 3 consecutive nights and every occasion was as good as the first with a short but entirely adequate menu, first class service and excellent food. At first sight, it is not the cheapest place in the world but is actually great value for money.
I would highly recommend the Logierait Inn as a worthwhile venue for an eating experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Limited menu, good atmosphere, kinda pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We fancied a romantic meal for two and so booked an early table at the inn on Saturday night. We requested a table near the fire which we got, and considering how busy it was I appreciate this extra effort to accommodate us.

The staff were friendly and attentive which really added to the ambiance of the place.

The menu is a bit haphazard, with items such a fish and chips alongside beef curry but no burger or steak sandwich for carnivorous diners who don't fancy paying £20 for a sirloin.

The food was good, and plentiful but didn't quite match my expectations. I had soup (butternut squash: which was very plain Jane and no nonsense) and fish and chips (which wasn't what I fancied but was as close as I could find. The fish had a kind of doughy batter but came in a HUGE portion). My partner had the black pudding and haggis starter which looked actually pretty yummy and the Cajun chicken (small portion) salad which weirdly came with a small pot of soy sauce... we had no clues as to why.

Whole experience was very pleasant but was let down a little by the food (quality and choice available) with a bit of a menu revamp the place could be really wonderful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DennaEbonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logierait Inn also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Logierait Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing