We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logierait Pine Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Logierait Pine Lodges. Lovely location, just outside Pitlochry. Cabins are very comfortable and come with wi-fi. Walking distance to a very good gastropub too. The lady on site was very helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing stay here last week. It was our fourth or fifth visit and it didn't disappoint. Chalet was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable, and the surrounding countryside breathtaking. Anne the Manageress was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Balcony was an added bonus, sat outside in the winter sunshine with our coffee. Our dog just loved the walks nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a 2 night stay. Girl at reception was really cheerful & showed us to our lodge (The Don). We were given a helpful guided tour of our accommodation and nothing seem to be too much trouble. We chose the one bedroom apartmt which was in a block of 4 furthest away from office. Lovely wee balcony outside with cracking views. Really comfy bed, Tv/DVD/iPod docking station, free wifi, books, leaflets & all you would need in the kitchen for self catering. If you are looking for fancy 5* then this isn't for you, but for £50 a night that we paid, Logierait really is fantastic value for money. We will definitely be back. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woody9576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good base for a Scottish winter break and an easy drive to both Glenshee and Cairngorm for skiing. Really friendly welcome, clean and well equipped lodges and a fab pub nearby.
Booked quite last minute and there was still availbility. Staff were very helpful both prior to and on arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 971Catherine_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lovely cosy lodges that were clean, comfortable and user friendly. A great booking experience with the welcoming service before we even arrived from Ann. Then to be met by Kate who ensured all our needs were catered for and looked out for us during our stay. Staff were very approachable and it was the little things that mattered that made the difference. We've had around 6 inches of snow today and making sure we were fine and the access was clear was their priority. I'd recommend anyone to here - very central and a gateway to many many activities in The area. Our dog was made welcome too which helps with local shops and restaurants that were pet friendly just took the strain away. Wifi also helped keeping in touch with friends and family.
Try it for yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kidd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here from 1st feb to 3rd x had a lovely weekend only downside was that the Logerait Inn was closed till 8th Feb ( we picked wrong tme to go ) this was no fault on the owners of the lodges may i add as its completely separately owned x we had a lovely time with my brother and sis in law x we travelled to pitlochry on the friday night for dinner ( taxi 14 quid each way quite pricey) and Aberfeldy on the Saturday night ( 25 quid each way very pricey) but hey we were on a wee cheeky weekend away n didnt mind too much xx the lodges are lovely and clean ncosy n the owners are lovely and very helpful xx we will defo come back and maybe bring the kids next time x scenery is gorgeous xx definetaley recommended xxxxx

Room Tip: was just lovely x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybunchGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at logiraite between Christmas and new year for 3 nights. There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children and we had the 3 bedroom lodge. It was absolutely fantastic, when I phoned up to book the lady was so helpfull and kept sending me emails about our stay as I booked quite well in advance. When we arrived the owner was there to greet us and take us into our lodge, it was like home from home, very cosy and comfortable, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although there were 2 children with us, the 3 rd bedroom is suitable for another 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitlochry
4.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
910 reviews
4.0 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,873 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,329 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
393 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logierait Pine Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logierait Pine Lodges

Address: Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range: $74 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logierait Pine Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of lovely 3* lodges, terraced lodges and a cottage on the bank of the river tay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Logierait Pine Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logierait Pine Hotel Pitlochry
Logierait Pine Lodges Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing