We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logierait Pine Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
177
58
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
58
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom lodgered brollydishwasher tabletscling filmshort driveself catering lodgespub next doorbanks of the riversurrounding areatoilet rollqueens viewnight breakfree wifion arrivalrelaxing breakco oplovely location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 256 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed in these lodges over New Year, with some friends and family. Had a great time, the living area was huge. All the mod cons including a dish washer !

Would recommend staying to anyone and will re-visit these lodges - great value for money !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen_mcnamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just back from our christmas vacation at logierait lodges. We were met by katie who was very nice and showed us round our lodge. We would like to thankyou for all your special touches you left for us at this time of the year,it was very much appreciated.The lodges are great and all face the river with everything you could need for a good self catering holiday. Everything is spotlessly clean and little extras are left to make your holiday even better." Loved the big white fluffy towels" you even get tea,coffee and sugar.salt and pepper. Tin foil,cling film and lots of things you would normally forget. We had a 2 bedroom lodge which had 2 double beds. The living area was perfect which was all open plan and had nice views across the hills. We had 2 dogs with us which wasn't a problem as long as you let them know in advance. The lodges are very easy to get to as they are only about a mile of the A9 south of Pitlochry. We would recommend these lodges for a relaxing holiday from which to tour the surrounding areas. Nothing is a problem to them,just ask. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great 4 night stay with my 93 year old mum, cousin and friend. We had such a relaxing time and although the weather was very cold we were extremely cosy in the lodge. Our lodge (Isla) had a wetroom which is great for anyone who can't manage in/out of a bath. Mum had no difficulties getting around the lodge which was very spacious (she has a walking stick) and there is a parking area right next to the cabin so she did not have to walk far. Ann and her staff are extremely helpful. We will definately return next year. The Logierait Inn had just gone onto winter opening weekends only, so sadly did not get a chance to try it.

Room Tip: Isla lodge if you a travelling with someone with restricted mobility
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We are just preparing to leave Logerait after a wonderful weekend in the lodges. We could not have asked for more. The apartments are clean, spacious and have everything you need, even tea, coffee, cling film and tin foil!.The lodges are close to the main access road therefore easy to find, The local Logerait Inn is on your doorstep if you wish to have an excelent meal out, but otherwise you have all the cooking facilities you need. My only regret is having to leave so soon to return to the 'old smoke'. We do plan to return in the future .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImeldaM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent two night lovely relaxing nights at these gorgeous lodges. There was 6 adults and 5 children spread over 3 cabins. The are very clean and modern and very generous in size. Our cabin had recently been decorated and the housekeeper apoligised in advance before handing the keys over. The bedrooms were of good size with double beds, 2 bed side cabinets and a large wardrobe. Excellent quality of oak furniture throughout the cabin. The bathroom was spotless and had ample quality toilet roll.( none of your 99p rubbish!) Initially I thought it might be a squeeze at night to all sit round one tv to watch the X Factor results but the lodges are very spacious. We all sat very comfortably and very cosy whilst others prepared the food. The kitchen is well equipped having an electric cooker, toaster, microwave, every utensil you would need and an absolute bonus a dishwasher!!
We ate out the first night at Logierate Inn a stone throw from our cabins. So no need for any of the adults to drive, result! The food was excellent and would certainly recommend it as a place to eat. Would advice booking before, as it does get busy. Also pack extra bread for the ducks that walk up to your lodge for breakfast, very funny to watch.
We all had a very relaxing time and the children loved the cabins something different to a hotel. we will certainly be back and will be recommending it to friends and family. Also the keepers of the lodges were lovely, Ann was very welcoming on arrival and made sure that nothing was a problem. Thanks for a relaxing weekend away Logierate!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleXEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews