We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunchtime Stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Biba

Cafe Biba
Ranked #26 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Biba is the perfect place to stop for lunch. From the outside it’s a most unassuming little building and inside a bright, cheerful café.

They have a substantial menu with everything from a light snack or elevenses through to full meals. If you just fancy a coffee, about 20 different sorts of cakes and biscuits available, you can get a cracking slice of cake to go with it…..

We always stop here for coffee or lunch when in Pitlochry. My personal favourite is the Cheddar Cheese & Chilli Baguette!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldfishrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    231
    103
    80
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbartonshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch at Cafe Biba twice during a recent short break in the Pitlochry area. The main restaurant area is brightly decorated and welcoming and the staff were friendly enough.

We found the food to be tasty and reasonably priced - we tried various dishes: the bacon & brie panini, tuna melt panini, all day breakfast and macaroni cheese. The large mugs of coffee were thoroughly enjoyed too, especially after walking in the snow and freezing wind for 2 hours!

We will definitely return to Cafe Biba for food or just coffee & cake next time we're in Pitlochry.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Biba is easy to get to, its Cosy, comfy with good food and very well run.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
No bad points.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Well worth stopping off for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is always a good stop off on our road trips up to Scotland. Just off the A9 in Pitlochry, a great place to eat.
A cosy atmosphere, heated by a real log fire, fantastic service from really friendly staff and good value as well as a wide choice of food which was well presented and tasty.
If you want a different atmosphere you can sit in the conservatory dining area which is surrounded by greenery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HubbleBubbleTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Welcoming and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely personal welcome on arrival and throughout our meal. Quick, friendly service and large tasty portions of hot food. We popped in because the cafe across the road turned us away and I'm glad they did! Simple food, paninis, sandwiches and baked potatoes and lots of delicious home baking. We went in with my daughter and buggy and we were offered a a table with plenty of space and made to feel very welcome. Kids meals all at a very reasonable price and lots of choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mumx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Biba also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Cafe Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing