We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, large room, central location & friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosehill Guest House
Ranked #17 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Visiting Pitlochry for a girls night out & found this delightful B&B. Rooms were clean & location could not have been better. Breakfast was excellent with fresh local fruits & Scottish options -delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rewind33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 171 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent a few days at Rosehill Guesthill - the hospitality that Jackie and John provided was warm and friendly - they went out of their way to make us comfortable - they even took us on a mini tour, as we were on a time limit to sort anything out! Rooms were a good size, modern and clean. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going for most of the day.
Both are extremely knowledgeable and were able to direct us, to where we needed to go!

Would recommend and cannot wait to stay there again....hopefully for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just stayed in the Rosehill Guest house. Very comfortable and clean, excellent central location, great breakfast. Free Wifi also. Off road parking. Recommended. Short walk to the local pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent a couple of nights here with friends and found it to be warm and welcoming. Jackie and her staff are friendly and willing to go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are bright and airy and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and plenty to eat. definately value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smhperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just spent a wonderful couple of nights in Rosehill Guest House, Pitlochry. Spotlessly clean, cosy and very friendly. Delicious breakfast and lovely fresh fruit! Have previously only ever stayed in Fishers Hotel but they have priced themselves out of our market and now we have found this gem. We also required two single rooms but this was no problem for Jackie whereas we normally would have to pay a supplement. Well done! Will definitely be back and thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MojoAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Right in the heart of town and walking distance to Pitlochry Festival Theatre which is a MUST see. Guest house clean, spacious, great bed, free wi fi. Jackie very friendly and helpful. Pitlochry Fesival Theatre runs from May to November and has been running for over 60 years. Excellent live stage show nearly every night, (there are 6 different shows a week) Sunday concerts, Active Arts workshops and backstage tours. Great walks around the area,and a wonderful wee bookshop at the railway station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our first B&B experience and it was fantastic! Jackie & her husband are friendly . The room was spotless and cozy. Rosehill is walking distance to dinning & shops. We would highly reccomend Rosehill.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#14 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#10 of 65 in Pitlochry
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill Guest House

Address: 47 Atholl Road | Entrance Off Ferry Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosehill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing