We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great restaurant”

East Haugh House Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dinner is served 7 days a week from 5.30pm - 9pm. Lunch is served Saturday and Sunday 12:00 - 14:00
Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a great restaurant this is. From the very first telephone call to make the booking and then the service its self everything was done in a friendly, cheerful and efficient manner. The food was superb, we all enjoyed all of our choices. We had a lively 2 year old with us and this was no problem, he enjoyed his visit as well as the adults. Just two points that could do with a little fine tuning. My starter was scallops, they were superb but twelve pounds for three was a bit steep, especially as everything else was good value. The other slight problem was the facilities in the ladies toilet. You told us you were child friendly but there was no platform to change a child's nappy and the floor was wet. The weather was great so we went outside and changed the nappy in the car, not so good on a wet day. These two items I only mention so the proprietor can easily put them right. Everything else was great and I would go back if in the area, in fact I wouldn't even look for anywhere else in Pitlochry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank druidhglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastHaughHouseHotel, Owner at East Haugh House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your meal with us. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed it however i'm sorry you feel the scallops are expensive. They are hand-dived in the west coast and we source them from the best supplier in Scotland therefore they are very expensive but very tasty! We always ensure they are the biggest and best and we feel three is plenty as a starter, and at £12 we believe this is reasonably priced.
Regarding the baby-changing unit - you are absolutely right, we should have one of these! It is now a top priority and we will order one very soon. Our daughter gave us our first grandchild recently so we have no excuse now!
Thank you again for your kind and useful review. We hope to welcome you back to East Haugh House very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 208 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

the friendly staff are very attentive, the food is superb

2  Thank dougie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastHaughHouseHotel, Owner at East Haugh House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for writing this review of your experience at East Haugh House. It was short but very sweet! We strive for perfection for every guest and we're so pleased you experienced this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Delight venue for a culinary delight. Beautiful setting, friendly owner and delicious food. well worth the price

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eliz_Ma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastHaughHouseHotel, Owner at East Haugh House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for this lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and you are in a most wonderful quaint bar with an atmosphere that ids hard to describe...the rooms arn't bad either!!

Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastHaughHouseHotel, Owner at East Haugh House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your visit to East Haugh House - we're delighted you enjoyed it so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Loved the scallops, lemon sole & wine. The waitress was attentive & friendly. Great photo's & old fish displayed on the walls - the one's that didn't get away! Gillian, Edinburgh.

Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastHaughHouseHotel, Owner at East Haugh House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and our beloved antique fishing items! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Haugh House Restaurant also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to East Haugh House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing