We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay would recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #51 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed in the self catering apartment with our three year old daughter. For the money the accommodation was excellent, and warm throughout the night and the breakfast was just what we needed to start the day, The owner could not have been any more helpful. The bed and breakfast is situated within walking distance of the town and local walks. We would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise_mcalinden6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

Unable to recommend this at all as the proprietor took our booking by phone, told us that the room would be available from 1pm, which we said was Ok and when we arrived at 2.30pm she told us that she had given the room to someone else as we had not arrived at 1pm! Her rudeness was unimaginable - no apology or offer to help locate other accommodation. As the usual standard after a booking is accepted is to keep the room for the person who has booked until early evening this was a breach of trust and a disgrace for Scottish tourism.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ianlbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyngrast, Owner at Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

The guest made an inquiry on the morning in question. They said that they would arrive at 13:00. This was busy season and since no deposit was left it was clearly explained that the room would only be held for a limited period after that agreed time. They failed to show and after holding the room for almost two hours after agreed time with no contact, the room was let.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank feuerkamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GiGLiO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fra-ScotlandAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brainforce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: wem die Aussicht wichtig ist, sollte Zimmer mit Bergsicht wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soenke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
4 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Inn on the Tay
The Inn on the Tay
#1 of 2 in Grandtully
454 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bendarroch House
Bendarroch House
#2 of 3 in Strathtay
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Woodburn Ferry Road, Pitlochry PH16 5DD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $106 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodburn House Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing