We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Rooms very clean and comfortable with great views. Nice to have the use of a residents lounge , Breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request rooms with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 331 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

Agree with seniortravleer that whilst this is a nice place with nice service we also struggled to see how it merits 4 star on the visit scotland website. Have stayed in several 4 star places and they do vary greatly. If you are after a clean place to rest your head and walkable into town then this is for you. If you are looking for a bit of nice comforts away from home then perhaps look elsewhere. Having said that it is reasonable value for the money we paid and you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SybarJeagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed there last Saturday Night (July 2010). Greeted courteously and efficiently without getting in the way. The room was scrupulously clean and looked like it had recently received a make-over. Pitlochry town centre only 10 minutes away (if that) by foot. Breakfast delicious fresh fruit on offer as well as more traditional optiions - all in all well recommended

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curmudgeonlydrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

this was the best place we stayed during a ten day tour of Scotland.Derrybeg is a great location.We had 2 lovely rooms with fabulous views. Breakfast was a great selection and staff & owner ( Marion ) could not have been nicer and more helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmillanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We were recommended this accommodation at the Pitlochry tourist information office, it boast a Scottish 4* rating, and whilst it was ok, I would in future question the criteria that merits such a seemingly high award. The proprietors were welcoming, but the room we were allocated was a standard double room size, but then had been adapted to accommodate the very necessary ensuite, this resulted in what I considered a claustrophobic environment. Breakfast I suspect had been partly prepared in advance, so lacking it when it reached the table. Good location for both views, and walking into town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seniortravleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriskus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrybegBB, General Manager at Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank T3150WGaudreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrybegBB, General Manager at Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,982 reviews
1.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 66 in Pitlochry
1,364 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 66 in Pitlochry
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast

Address: 18 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $131 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derrybeg is an eight bedroom Edwardian Bed and Breakfast set in a quiet street in the pretty Highland Perthshire town of Pitlochry. With stunning views of the Tummel Valley, we invite you to sample our warm and welcoming hospitality. Our aim at Derrybeg is simple, we want to provide you with a calming and relaxing environment to enjoy your holiday in the beautiful county of Highland Perthshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derrybeg Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing