We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, friendly b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roseburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roseburn
Ranked #22 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, friendly b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Despite arriving unannounced in the early evening on a freezing rainy March day, Alyson was very welcoming, although seemed a little surprised to see us! The rooms are lovely and comfortable and everything in the house is newly decorated and lovely and clean. The attention to detail here is great, from the homemade shortbread in your room, the decanter of whisky in the guest living room, and the advice Alyson offers regarding places of interest for your onward journey. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaJCKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My son & I stayed here and it was a great experience. It was the first time we had been snowboarding at Glenshee and although it was a 30 minute drive away it was well worth it. The house location in the town is superb the view is fantastic and only a very short walk to the town. The rooms were very comfortable & spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfast was all that we could have wanted and set us up for long days out on the snowy hills. The drive to the snow had some stunning views. Overall a fantastic time had in Scotland and would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay in this super B&B. Alyson and Russell are great hosts - nothing is too much trouble. They own a lovely, traditional building. It's very comfortable, warm and the large Yew Room has bright, open views down the valley. This double room costs a wee bit more, but it's well worth the extra with it's thick pile carpet, high quality furniture, easily controlled heating, flat screen TV, etc . . . . and treats on the 'tea tray'! The large ensuite bathroom has a bath and a separate shower, fluffy towels and robes. There's a great selection at breakfast which is served in a large room which has views across the front garden. Parking is available on the driveway at the front of the building, and the whole package is a two minute stroll to the town centre. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Go for the Yew Room. In the main picture, it's the twin light window above and to the left of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyg_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The breakfast choice was so vast and every thing was of such high quality, loved the perfectly chopped fruit I had with yoghurt and granola . Attention to detail was seen everywhere you looked. Alyson was so friendly and helpful. thank you! Will definitely be going back! X

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleGauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

When I can, I try to stay in a B&B instead of faceless hotels. This was a trip that I could make a booking for a B&B and I genuinely "lucked out" with Roseburn. It was a few quid more than I usually aim for on a B&B, but Oh My Word was it worth it!

A house full of character, a short stroll down the hill for an great evening meal and a pint in the pub.

I had a spectacular nights sleep - so much so that I wanted to stay another night, but I had a journey to complete! Breakfast was "real" with quality the watchword, lots of flavour and a warm plate! A great selection of none cooked food and fresh yoghurt. A choice of teas and a fresh pot of coffee was offered and enjoyed!

Couldn't recommend Roseburn highly enough - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in OAK, it is super comfy and the homemade shortbread was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theAngusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Arrived for the new year celebrations, excellent location 2mins from main street. Our room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and Alyson could not do enough for us. Would highly recommend, we will be back!James & Liz

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzyp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in November 2012. Just beautful! The rooms are extremely comfortable and well furnished, impeccably clean, fantastic attention to detail from quality toiletries to a tray for your shoes. Alyson is a gracious host, and her breakfast's are to die for with an amazing choice of beautiful food!

Highly recommended.
Chrissie & Paul

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Ellangowan House
Ellangowan House
#27 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
Craigroyston House and Lodge
#16 of 68 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#10 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#39 of 68 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseburn

Property: Roseburn
Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing