We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Roseburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roseburn
Ranked #24 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What more can I say, the perfect location, a few minutes from town and a free upgrade to one of the best B&B rooms I have ever stayed in (Yew room). Fabulous decor and bathroom and good breakfast in the morning. Throughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent two fantastic nights staying in this B&B for our 10th wedding anniversary. The hospitality was second to none. The breakfast was superb with a comfy homely feel. It has the feel of a nice well presented hotel. Our room was clean, tidy and modern in decor. There was also a very comfy lounge area with a wealth of local information. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting Pitlochry.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in four B&B's during our recent 2 week Scotland break, and this beat the rest comfortably (and they were all good!). Fortunately we were able to take advantage of Alyson's hospitality for 4 nights as the area has so much to offer. Only 5 minutes walk from the village centre, the rooms were very spacious (but homely), immaculately clean and well equipped. Breakfast was a real delight, with bags of choice (for both fruit and cooked elements), really high quality meat products (black pudding to die for), and expertly cooked. Some nice home baking helped it along, as well. To top it all, Alyson has got hosting down to a fine art of conversation and helpfulness. A real treat!

Room Tip: Yew costs a little more than the others, but well worth it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This a beautiful house in a beautiful town. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is delish. Our hostess went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. It's worth noting that there is a very comfortable lounge made available for guests and it's loaded with touring information and brochures for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhyslop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

If Carlsberg did Bed and Breakfast,then the Roseburn would probably be the best Bed and Breakfast in Pitlochry.
As they dont,Alyson and Russell have taken on the task of making the Roseburn THE BEST bed and breakfast in Pitlochry.They have succeeded in every aspect, The welcome is always warm, the bedrooms are excellent and the breakfasts are out this world.
You will not stay anywhere in the area that could come close to the Roseburn.
Thank you for a great 3 nights and for making my wife`s 50th extraspecial.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecosse150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Well located in the centre of town and has plenty of off street car parking. Warm welcome, lovely spacious room. Excellent breakfast; especially liked the apple and rhubarb juice. Only thing to be aware of is a slight climb for approx. 150 yds off the High St.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Roseburn is completely stellar in comfort, neatness, quality of breakfast. Alyson and Russell are most charming hosts and their help in our navigating the area was super. Alyson's shortbread is classically delicious and her breakfasts were amazing. The house is a neat balance of older architecture with modern design elements. Our room was huge, beautifully furnished, and the bath had both a shower and clawfooted tub. The walk to town was easy as was finding the B & B. Pitlochry is a good place for investigating the countryside and has a huge array of great pubs.

Room Tip: You could pull a room # out of a hat and be most pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanB0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#8 of 66 in Pitlochry
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 66 in Pitlochry
1,345 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseburn

Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing