We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stellar”
Review of Roseburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roseburn
Ranked #25 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Roseburn is completely stellar in comfort, neatness, quality of breakfast. Alyson and Russell are most charming hosts and their help in our navigating the area was super. Alyson's shortbread is classically delicious and her breakfasts were amazing. The house is a neat balance of older architecture with modern design elements. Our room was huge, beautifully furnished, and the bath had both a shower and clawfooted tub. The walk to town was easy as was finding the B & B. Pitlochry is a good place for investigating the countryside and has a huge array of great pubs.

Room Tip: You could pull a room # out of a hat and be most pleased!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanB0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Roseburn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have stayed at this B&B every year for a few years now and I must say it beat's any 5* hotel. Alyson & Russell are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautiful & very tastefully decorated and the lounge is like sitting at home. Oh the breakfasts are amazing, they set you up for the day, can't wait to go back again this year!

Room Tip: Best B&B in Scotland.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at Easter and would definitely go back, probably the best B&B experience we have had in Scotland so far (and we lived up there for 40 years).
Our room was decorated modernly and had quality furniture, it felt like it should be in the pictures of a Home magazine. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens. There was homemade lemon shortbread with the tea/coffee and on learning that I drank a specific type of tea, that appeared too in our room. Wifi was available free if required.
Breakfast was top quality. None of this ordering the night before, just say what you want and it was cooked freshly. The fruit salad had raspberries and strawberries through it, my favourites and you could get smoked salmon at breakfast too if you wished.
It is situated very close to the town centre, less than 5 minutes walk away. If you walk the other way for 15 minutes, you come to the Moulin Inn, a old inn dating back to 1695 which is a favourite with walkers and brews its own beer.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed here in January for one night, owners are very polite and welcoming, stayed in the front room which had a nice claw foot bath and great facilities , room was very clean and to a high standard of furnishing, breakfast great, overall would definatley stay here again.

Room Tip: Front room, think it was number 6, it was there best room and beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is very simply an excellent B&B. Very welcoming, comfortable and full of nice touches. Very good breakfast. Quality all round! 5 Stars, well done, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groom-Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while on out first visit to Scotland and it exceeded all expectations. Aly and Rusty have a tremendous B&B that should be at the top of anyone's list when visiting Pitlochry and the surrounding area. We stayed in the Oak Room and were very impressed by the accommodations. Plenty of room for our stuff, extremely comfortable, and very well decorated! The breakfast was another highlight of our stay. The Scottish breakfast was awesome and comes with my full recommendation. But Aly will accommodate just about any request. Breakfast is in a common dining room so it was really cool to eat and chat with other visitors. The house is very convenient to the rest of Pitlochry, most of the town is within a 15-20 minute walk.

Aside from the B&B itself and it's location, the real reason to stay here is because of Aly and Rusty's hospitality. A couple examples: Aly went out of her way to drive my wife and I over to the Blair Atholl castle (at least 10k away), and then upon our departure she drove our luggage down to the train station so we didn't have to fuss with it before our trip to Edinburgh. If we ever come back to Scotland we'll definitely return, so we recommend that you do the same!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HypnoToad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Recently enjoyed our third vist this year. You will not find a better place to stay than the Roseburn. The breakfasts are fantastic especially the full Scottish, but Alysonwill happily cater for all dietary needs .The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Plentiful safe parking and minutes walk from the main high street.
Cant wait to return. Thanks for another great mini-break.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecosse150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#9 of 65 in Pitlochry
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosehill Guest House
Rosehill Guest House
#16 of 65 in Pitlochry
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Buttonboss Lodge
Buttonboss Lodge
#18 of 65 in Pitlochry
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annslea Guest House
Annslea Guest House
#36 of 65 in Pitlochry
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ellangowan House
Ellangowan House
#29 of 65 in Pitlochry
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseburn

Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $107 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseburn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing