We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality”
Review of Roseburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roseburn
Ranked #29 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at Easter and would definitely go back, probably the best B&B experience we have had in Scotland so far (and we lived up there for 40 years).
Our room was decorated modernly and had quality furniture, it felt like it should be in the pictures of a Home magazine. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens. There was homemade lemon shortbread with the tea/coffee and on learning that I drank a specific type of tea, that appeared too in our room. Wifi was available free if required.
Breakfast was top quality. None of this ordering the night before, just say what you want and it was cooked freshly. The fruit salad had raspberries and strawberries through it, my favourites and you could get smoked salmon at breakfast too if you wished.
It is situated very close to the town centre, less than 5 minutes walk away. If you walk the other way for 15 minutes, you come to the Moulin Inn, a old inn dating back to 1695 which is a favourite with walkers and brews its own beer.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed here in January for one night, owners are very polite and welcoming, stayed in the front room which had a nice claw foot bath and great facilities , room was very clean and to a high standard of furnishing, breakfast great, overall would definatley stay here again.

Room Tip: Front room, think it was number 6, it was there best room and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is very simply an excellent B&B. Very welcoming, comfortable and full of nice touches. Very good breakfast. Quality all round! 5 Stars, well done, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groom-Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while on out first visit to Scotland and it exceeded all expectations. Aly and Rusty have a tremendous B&B that should be at the top of anyone's list when visiting Pitlochry and the surrounding area. We stayed in the Oak Room and were very impressed by the accommodations. Plenty of room for our stuff, extremely comfortable, and very well decorated! The breakfast was another highlight of our stay. The Scottish breakfast was awesome and comes with my full recommendation. But Aly will accommodate just about any request. Breakfast is in a common dining room so it was really cool to eat and chat with other visitors. The house is very convenient to the rest of Pitlochry, most of the town is within a 15-20 minute walk.

Aside from the B&B itself and it's location, the real reason to stay here is because of Aly and Rusty's hospitality. A couple examples: Aly went out of her way to drive my wife and I over to the Blair Atholl castle (at least 10k away), and then upon our departure she drove our luggage down to the train station so we didn't have to fuss with it before our trip to Edinburgh. If we ever come back to Scotland we'll definitely return, so we recommend that you do the same!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HypnoToad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverley, east yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Recently enjoyed our third vist this year. You will not find a better place to stay than the Roseburn. The breakfasts are fantastic especially the full Scottish, but Alysonwill happily cater for all dietary needs .The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Plentiful safe parking and minutes walk from the main high street.
Cant wait to return. Thanks for another great mini-break.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecosse150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Have just spent a few days staying at Roseburn with 4 other friends. We were all made very welome by Rusty and Aly and by the end of the week felt like part of the family. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the beds combined with the fresh air allowed us to enjoy a great nights sleep. Breakfasts were amazing, it is just as well we did a lot of walking! What is so nice about Roseburn is the fact that there is a small, but cosy sitting room so if you are visiting with a group of friends or family there is a space to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or even a even a 'dram' or two of local malt whiskey. Pitlochry is an excellent location for a holiday, plenty to do and see and some great restaurants within walking distance of Roseburn. We will definetly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Spent four nights with friends, it could not have been better. So helpful and welcoming are the hosts that I now count them as personal friends. The breakfasts were delicious.The bed the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I will be back, October is fantastic in Pitlochry I managed to take over three hundred photos of the autumn colours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidk518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigvrack
Craigvrack
#12 of 18 in Pitlochry
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annslea Guest House
Annslea Guest House
#38 of 65 in Pitlochry
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#36 of 65 in Pitlochry
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#9 of 65 in Pitlochry
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#6 of 65 in Pitlochry
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseburn

Property: Roseburn
Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseburn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing