We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view”
Review of Queen's View

Queen's View
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.65*
and up
Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh
Ranked #3 of 40 things to do in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Beautiful view, and really nice area. Don't trek a long distance to Pitlochry just for this as you will probably only spend 20 mins or so looking out over the loch. Having said that, it is a lovely spot, and well worth visiting if passing through.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hert3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    357
    114
    24
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well What a VIEW, I had seen pictures but wanted to experience for myself this Magnificent view, and I was not disappointed. It is pretty spectacular and definitely a must if you are in the area. The facilities had closed for refurbishment when we got there which was a little disappointing but nevertheless we still enjoyed the stroll to one of the best views I have seen in Scotland.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Iconic Scotland view”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved the view, even with the wind. The road to Queen's View is also stunning. Highly recommend, you would probably only spend 15 min there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LottieHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Amazed by how suddenly the scene could change depending on the cloud/sun. Beautiful and romantic activity on our anniversary trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
397 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Never tire of visiting here.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A beautiful view of a lovely part of the countryside. The road along to Queen's View can be a bit scary but it is worth the effort.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthernHeatseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's View also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Queen's View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing