We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home away from home”
Review of Buttonboss Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buttonboss Lodge
Ranked #17 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Just like home away from home”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August with family for my dads' 70th birthday.
Cristian welcomed us with tea, coffee and biscuits and made sure we would feel comfortable during our stay. We had 3 rooms on the ground floor, very clean, spacious, with all the extras one needs.
Breakfast was really superb, one of the best we had in a long time, with plenty choice even for the fussier guest.
The gardens must be the most beautiful we've seen in the area, with perfect lawn, a good selection of flowers and trees. They have picnic tables on the side garden which we made use of to enjoy some drinks on a nice evening.
Cristian is very friendly and him and his team made us feel just like home, comfortable and relaxed.
We couldn't speak highly enough about this b&b and the level of hospitality and service is first class.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaMcdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Stevie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
127
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights in September. We received a great welcome with tea and coffee and a nice chat. Cristian was very helpful with tips of what to do and see in the area. He also recommended a great place to eat, the Logierait Inn.
The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you need.
Breakfast is amazing, one of the best we had ever.
The gardens are just spectacular, you can see the expert hand in maintaining it.
5 star service throughout. We will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danfoster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Stevie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August 2013 and it has been the best choice we could have done. Cristian and his team are very helpful, and the hospitality is at the highest level.
Great building, both outside and inside, superb gardens ( 4 out of 5 people passing stop to take photos :) ), excellent breakfast, perfect location and 5 star service.
We couldn't recommend Buttonboss Lodge enough and we 'll certainly come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryG3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st andrews scotland u.k
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night but will certainly return for a longer stay , wonderfull hospitality and service from all at the lodge , the rooms are very clean it ticks all the boxes for amenities the location is superb . The gardens are stunning and expertly maintained , as for the breakfast well that was superb quality , Thanks for a lovely time we shall return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevie65000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Stevie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Buttonboss lodge was the hotel booked at the last stop of our Scotland roundtrip - and it was such a nice experience that we will never forget! As the first thing we were offered a welcome coffee/tea and then Marius provided us with so many useful hints for our stay. The best thing was we definitely wanted to see the famous highland cows - we could not stop Marius to drive us to a place where could see them!
Of course rooms and breakfast was very nice but even more important to us was the friendliness and hospitality.
If we stay again in Pitlochry (I hope we do) we will definitely again try to get a room in the Buttonboss lodge.
Best regards

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Joern,

Many thanks for the wonderful review. Marius was very happy to read it and he would like to say hello to all your family.

We really appreciate your comments and maybe we will welcome you again sometime in the future. All the best to the family.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August and could not have made a better choice.
We received a great welcome by Cristian who offered us tea and coffee with delicious biscuits, which was just what we needed to unwind after our journey. The room was spotlessly clean and the interiors of the guest house are very beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb, with lots of choice, Cristian is a great cook. The gardens are just a dream, you can just sit out and relax watching the perfect lawn and the beautiful flowers.
We couldn 't recommend Buttonboss Lodge enough, and we'll certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahj46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many thanks for this wonderful review. It's very rewarding to know you had such a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forshaga, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Buttonboss Lodge on August 12 for just one night. A perfect place with great, clean rooms, a nice breakfast, and very friendly hosts! We liked it so much we should have stayed longer, but unfortunately this was the last night of our vacation in Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FredrikErlandsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Fredrik,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

We hope to welcome you again in the future and maybe this time be your hosts for longer.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttonboss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonboss Lodge

Property: Buttonboss Lodge
Address: 25 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Buttonboss Lodge, a beautiful Victorian house located in the centre of Pitlochry. Only a few minutes from the shops yet set in its own peaceful, well-maintained gardens, where guests can sit out and enjoy wonderful views of the local mountain, Ben-y-Vrackie. We have ample private off road parking and a garage for motorcycle security, and free Wi-fi for the guests. Whether you enjoy theatre, fishing, walking, cycling, golfing or just relaxing Buttonboss is ideally situated to make the most of you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Buttonboss Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buttonboss Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing