We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buttonboss Lodge
Nearby Hotels
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$116
$110
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$242
$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
208
49
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
49
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetb brooms were clean and tidyone nighttea and coffeeoff street parkingatholl roadfriendly hostsconvenient locationbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomedefinitely stay here againon arrivalgreat place to stayfeel very welcomevisit pitlochrystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August 2013 and it has been the best choice we could have done. Cristian and his team are very helpful, and the hospitality is at the highest level.
Great building, both outside and inside, superb gardens ( 4 out of 5 people passing stop to take photos :) ), excellent breakfast, perfect location and 5 star service.
We couldn't recommend Buttonboss Lodge enough and we 'll certainly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryG3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night but will certainly return for a longer stay , wonderfull hospitality and service from all at the lodge , the rooms are very clean it ticks all the boxes for amenities the location is superb . The gardens are stunning and expertly maintained , as for the breakfast well that was superb quality , Thanks for a lovely time we shall return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevie65000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Stevie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Buttonboss lodge was the hotel booked at the last stop of our Scotland roundtrip - and it was such a nice experience that we will never forget! As the first thing we were offered a welcome coffee/tea and then Marius provided us with so many useful hints for our stay. The best thing was we definitely wanted to see the famous highland cows - we could not stop Marius to drive us to a place where could see them!
Of course rooms and breakfast was very nice but even more important to us was the friendliness and hospitality.
If we stay again in Pitlochry (I hope we do) we will definitely again try to get a room in the Buttonboss lodge.
Best regards

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Joern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Joern,

Many thanks for the wonderful review. Marius was very happy to read it and he would like to say hello to all your family.

We really appreciate your comments and maybe we will welcome you again sometime in the future. All the best to the family.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August and could not have made a better choice.
We received a great welcome by Cristian who offered us tea and coffee with delicious biscuits, which was just what we needed to unwind after our journey. The room was spotlessly clean and the interiors of the guest house are very beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb, with lots of choice, Cristian is a great cook. The gardens are just a dream, you can just sit out and relax watching the perfect lawn and the beautiful flowers.
We couldn 't recommend Buttonboss Lodge enough, and we'll certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahj46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Many thanks for this wonderful review. It's very rewarding to know you had such a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Buttonboss Lodge on August 12 for just one night. A perfect place with great, clean rooms, a nice breakfast, and very friendly hosts! We liked it so much we should have stayed longer, but unfortunately this was the last night of our vacation in Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FredrikErlandsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Fredrik,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

We hope to welcome you again in the future and maybe this time be your hosts for longer.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews