We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tir Aluinn Guest House
Ranked #27 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Brownsburg, IN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent our first night in Scotland at this lovely B&B. Kathy and Dave are wonderful hosts! Our room was spacious and very clean. We got a dinner recommendation and took a short walk into town. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the view is amazing! We had to wash clothes that day and they graciously let us leave our bags in the house and check out a little late while we visited the local laundry facility. Pitlochry is a lovely place, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
47
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed two nights in this fabulous guest house. The welcome from Kathy was warm and friendly and made me feel right at home. The guest house is an easy 10 minute walk from the town centre. The breakfast spread catered for every taste and the cooked breakfast alone would keep two navvies going from sunup to sun down. My room was large, well decorated and extremely comfortable with an extremely well stocked hostess tray. The house has a large comfortable looking (I didn't actually use it) guest lounge, It may only be rated 3 star but the standard of accommodation and service merit 5 stars in my book. I would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalbeattie, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed one night in this great guest house in an exellent location, within easy walking distance of Pitlochry. Such friendly folk and the best breakfast buffet we have seen with a lovely cooked meal to follow. We will definately stay again, (maybe when we walk the Rob Roy Way!) Thanks Kathy and Dave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

From the warm welcome to the comfortable, spotless room with a gorgeous view, our stay was perfect. Kathy even changed her breakfast menu to please us! We'll definitely stay there again when we're back in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMc_Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton-le-Willows
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a place to stay,very clean,comfortable and the food is the best.Kathy and Dave the owners of the house were welcoming and very friendly,I felt as if I'd known them for a lot longer than the overnight stay.Kathy joined my wife and I in the lounge in the evening and we enjoyed a good conversation.
This guest house is rated at three stars,but,for my own opinion it should be more.
One of the nicest places my wife and I have stayed at and Kathy and Dave two of the nicest people we have met.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

pitlochry is a very charming little village. we stayed in tir Aluinn for one night in july and were absolutely satisfied. nice room quiet location, excellent breakfast and a very friendly host, which helped where she could.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We've stayed several times in Tir Aluinn Guest House and have always been deliriously happy to be there! You can't top this Guest House by service, hospitality, location and many more things. Last time we travelled to Scotland, my luggage was lost for 5 days! During that time we basically were locked to Pitlochry - how happy we were to be "locked" at Kathy and Dave's place! There were so enormously helpful and compassionate and made the whole drama a bit less painful. The rooms are all spotless, spacious, decorated with style and taste. We have never experienced the same in Scotland! A must if you're in Pitlochry!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Willows Bed & Breakfast
Willows Bed & Breakfast
#42 of 66 in Pitlochry
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#10 of 66 in Pitlochry
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roseburn
Roseburn
#26 of 66 in Pitlochry
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Benvrackie
Benvrackie
#19 of 66 in Pitlochry
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#1 of 66 in Pitlochry
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#8 of 66 in Pitlochry
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Aluinn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Aluinn Guest House

Property: Tir Aluinn Guest House
Address: 10 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Hotel Class:3 star — Tir Aluinn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Tir Aluinn Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing