We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
707ewand
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this cottage Sunday-Thursday and it was absolutely perfect for us! It's very modern and had everything that we needed plus more! It was an ideal location for us visiting family in Pitlochry. The cottage is very homely, warm and comfortable. Whilst staying in Pitlochry we had booked to go the enchanted forest - it was amazing and we would recommend to anyone visiting the area in October (you have to book in advance though!)
We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay in Pitlochry. We'd also like to thank the owners of the cottage who were very helpful :) We really look forward to coming back next year.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you so much for such a positive review. We really do appreciate your feedback and kind words. We would love to welcome you and your lovely family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cottage comfort
Liked least: If we kept the window open we heard a buzzing noise across the road during the night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and cleanliness of the home location
Liked least: train passing early in the morning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Hi Kathy,
Thank you so much for your kind review it was a pleasure to have your family at Tigh Geal. We really appreciate how well you looked after our home. It would be an absolute pleasure to have you and your family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
85laural
west lothian
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Currently staying in this lovely house with my husband for a three night break.

The house has recently been redecorated and is spotlessly clean and well maintained. It has everything you need and feels like a home from home.

The gardens are large and there are a few nice patio areas to sit and relax.

It is in a great position on a private road but is just a few minutes walk to the Main Street in pitlochry where there are nice shops, restaurants and pubs.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with and reponded quickly to messages. She was helpful and offered recommendations of places to visit.

Would highly recommend and can't wait to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a kind and positive review. I am so glad you had a great time. Pitlochry really is a beautiful location and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catriski
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation near station ”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here last weekend in June with husband and toddler.

Accommodation was very nice with spacious lounge and HD TV with plenty of channels. There was a nice sunroom off the lounge which was a pleasant place to sit in the morning. Bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and we all slept very well.
Large kitchen with everything that you need to self cater.

The location is in central Pitlochry and is a great place to explore local area and attractions. It was handy to walk to local restaurants (we all enjoyed both the Old Mill Inn and McKays) and shops in Pitlochry. We also had a delicious takeaway from 'Plaice to be' too.

The gardens were lovely with beautiful views and plenty of room for an energetic two year old to run about in. It also felt very safe with fencing which kept our toddler contained.

We had a lovely time in Pitlochry and will definitely be back. Thank you Pamela and Jim for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyB245...
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2018
Cathy
Merci beaucoup pour votre fantastique critique. Je suis tellement contente que vous ayez passé un bon moment à Pitlochry. Highland Perthshire est une région vraiment magnifique. Nous aimerions avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir de nouveau.
Merci encore
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream7105...
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Elena, thank you for your kind comments and fantastic review. It means alot. It was a pleasure to have your friends and family to stay at Tigh Geal. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing