We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“30th birthday weekend away with the girls.”
other travelers have booked this property
View from lounge patio window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge patio window.
Front mature garden with views. Hours of fun for the little ones.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from lounge patio window.
Front mature garden with views.
Hours of fun for the little ones.
Views from the garden
Wood burning stove
Luxury family bathroom with under floor heating.
Jimara at night.
Double bedroom.
Master bedroom King size bed with en-suite shower room and flat screen TV.
Double bed room with single bed
En-suite shower room with heated mirror.
Master bedroom window view.
Lounge with 50' Plasma TV with sky, Solid oak floor throughout.
Lounge with relaxing sofa and chair
Open plan kitchen diner with 40' TV.
Kitchen diner with patio doors to the rear patio.
Kitchen with large window with views into the woods to see the red squirrels running up the trees.
View from the front garden
Views to enjoy from Jimara
Front garden seating to relax and enjoy the views.
Rear patio dining area and fire pit for the colder nights.
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“30th birthday weekend away with the girls.”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We visited Nov 16..

Booked this cottage after being let down by someone else. Super comfy, great facilities!

I was a bit worried when we arrived and there were neighbours near by... but the cottage must be well sound proofed or the neighbours are very chilled/ deaf!

Owners super helpful... there had been a power cut when we were out in the afternoon and we returned to a beeping alarm - owners were readily available on mobiles to talk through fixing it.

Would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you Katie for your lovely review. It was very nice meeting you and your friends. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndz100
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are just back from a 2 night stay at Jimara and loved it - we already can't wait to go back! We travelled with our two little boys who loved the outdoor play area. The house is fantastic, modern and very clean, and has everything you need. The views are beautiful, even our 3 year old stood at the window admiring it! Gayle was very helpful, meeting us when we arrived and showing us round the house. We had a super few days. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely having you and your family stay at Jimara. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jimara. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Discover6...
1 review
“Exceptional accommodation”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Could not fault this property. Views were exceptional. House was beautiful and the children's play area was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Architectural good flow inside the house
Beautiful setting
Furnishings and interior well thought through
Spotlessly clean
And relax .....

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the house and it's surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
1 review
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Jimara for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. This is a stunning holiday home. Gary and Gayle have catered for everybody from the kitchen facilities to the children's play area outside. The view from the living room is stunning.
The location is excellent, just outside of Pitlochry, towards Blair Atholl and would be a great base for anyone looking to explore the area. We would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you Marianne for your kind review. It was lovely having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“O M G”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is truly one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. The attention to detail in this stunning house is second to none. Perfectly positioned for beautiful Perthshire countryside, yet welcoming and luxurious to come home to.
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for your very nice review Linda and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jimara. It was lovely meeting you and your friends and thank you for looking after the house so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing