We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and relaxing accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #4 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming and relaxing accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had an overnight stay here while visiting the theatre and was very satisfied with standard of accommodation. Stayed in double room for sole occupancy and my room was very spacious with a large bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows so had a good nights sleep. Breakfast menu was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall would heartily recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMJ254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear SMJ254,

Thank you for writing a review of us here and we are delighted that you would "heartily recommend" us to others. The theatre continually manages to produce high quality entertainment so that many of our guests frequently return to Pitlochry just for this attraction alone.

We hope to be able to welcome you back too - whether for the theatre or just because Pitlochry and its surrounding area is so beautiful and interesting.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    81
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
1,045
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Really all the comfort and extras you could ask for. First class room with flat screen telly, and even an iPod dock that pipes your musak into the bathroom or bedroom, have a bit of Barry White if you are so inclined, I prefer to watch a DVD and there is an adequate choice for guests available in the dining room. Oh, and did I mention that the rooms have a terrace or balcony for the smokers among you.

Breakfast was fab, with a great choice cooked freshly, so no eggs that you can bounce off the wall.

All in all, a lot for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimb_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear jimb_46,

Thank you for posting your review and we are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Personally, I love Barry White so wouldn't hesitate to have his voice drifting through the room! Love your comments about our breakfast too - bouncy eggs sounds like a very nasty experience!

Hope you will come back and visit us again ... don't forget to bring the Barry collection though!

With warmest wishes
Deborah and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon weekend here. We had a lovely chill out weekend just what we needed the staff were 1st class and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and service was superb. Was close enough to town centre and out enough way enough for it to feel secluded would defo recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting Pitlochry as you don't get this kind of service in many places now

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindseydigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Lindseydigan,

Thank you for posting your very kind review. We are delighted you were able to relax and unwind during your honeymoon and very pleased indeed that you found staff unusually friendly and helpful.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back - maybe for your 1st anniversary?

With warmest wishes
Deborah and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for, a warm welcome on arrival, excellent standard of accommodation, good location ( easy walking distance of the town ) and great value. If you are wanting to come to Pitlochry, stay here as you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigrannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Craigrannoch,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you thought your accommodation was excellent and the staff warm and friendly. We do hope you will return to Pitlochry and stay with us again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed one night here and would love to return. The bedroom had everything we needed and the Espresso machine and the fridge were particular favourites. We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was excellent. We were also careless enough to leave something behind and it was sent back to us promptly.

Room Tip: We really liked our room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toilichte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Toilichte,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you found everything you needed in your room (especially the fridge and coffee machine!) and that you thought the breakfast was "excellent".

We would love to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back here.

Best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a lovely weekend break at Craigmhor, there is not one negative thing I can say about this accommodation or our stay. Everything was excellent from the welcome we received to the accommodation, the wonderful facilities in our room including fridge, coffee maker, flat screen TV, music system and many more. The room was also spacious with patio doors out to a patio area with table and chairs. Our bathroom was also spacious and had lovely Highland toiletries. The breakfast was just amazing with good quality products on offer and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Parking was not a problem either. An excellent place to stay and a credit to the owners and staff, we will definitely return and recommend to others. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Carol M

What a really lovely positive review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your short break with us and we hope that you would like to repeat it sometime soon! Thank you too for your recommendation.
Kind regards
Glenda & the Craigmhor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visit to Pitlochry centred around 2 evenings at the Pitlochry Festival Theatre. Our stay was really enhanced by this lovely welcoming accommodation. Sited in a beautifully secluded environment,rooms are spacious and very well appointed - Super king size bed / toiletries from The Highland Soap Company/ superb coffee machine!! Excellent local information extolling the facilities of the town. Owners and staff while being highly professional also relaxed and friendly. Breakfast delivered a whole range of delights to start the day.
Craigmhor is an asset to modern day tourism in Scotland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear GlasgowRetired

What a lovely review of your stay with us, thank you! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality along with the little extras that make a stay special. Thank you for endorsing what we set out to do - provide a warm welcome, friendly environment, first-class accommodation and a delicious breakfast! We do hope that you will pay us a return visit very soon.
Kind regards
Glenda & the Craigmhor Lodge team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Property: Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Address: & Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing