We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanted Forest + Craigmhor = Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #4 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enchanted Forest + Craigmhor = Perfect.”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our wedding anniversery could not have been in a nicer place, it had the lot ! Craigmhor is nice & secluded but only 5 minutes walk from town center. The room was warm, very comfortable and spotless with a large, luxurious, underfloor heated bathroom. Went to Enchanted Forest (well worth the visit), then came back to our room to enjoy a wonderful supper hamper complete with champagne. What more can one ask for ! This is THE best B & B we have ever used. If going to Pitlochry this is the place to stay. Thank you to Jane & her staff for looking after us. We will be back !! A & I

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AonghasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    80
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
126
1,038
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The room was great, the bathroom spacious, the Ipod docking station to carry your own music to both rooms a real treat. But the breakfast - quite the best we've had in a B&B. Huge choice of first-course self-service, then some real treats for seconds, excellently served and cooked. Our first time here, and we won't look anywhere else next time we're in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was our second visit to Craigmhor this year. We often visit Pitlochry and this time were there for Whisky Galore at the Theatre and for the Enchanted Forest. Both were wonderful experiences. We have stayed in various Hotels and B&B's in Pitlochry but Craigmhor is simply the best! Jane, her family and staff are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the home cooked breakfasts are fantastic, the location is peaceful but still close to the main attractions. We will return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inverness54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Visited with family for a night whilst checking out the Enchanted Forest. Would love to have stayed for much longer. Everything was perfect. The Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away, yet close to the town centre. Staff were lovely, accommodation luxurious, attention to detail was spot on - loved the under floor heating in the bathroom, the robes and the iPod docking stations to name but a few of the special touches that makes this place different from others and stand out in the crowd. Breakfast was beautiful - something for everyone. I personally had the scrambled eggs with salmon on a bagel and it was out of this world. No complaints whatsoever. Will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clydebank_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great rooms
Tasty breakfast
Location very close to all the bars and restaurants
Free wifi and parking!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iGORmnemonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I cannot fault this place. We only stayed 2 nights but wish it was longer. Their wonderful customer service started as soon as we stepped off the train as Calum had decided to pick us up as it started to rain. Once inside we were upgraded to one of the lodges which was very clean, very spacious, free wifi and best of all an ipod dock on the bedroom wall which you could also enjoy listening to in the huge bathroom.
The staff were very helpful and considerate and probably had the best breakfasts as far as B&Bs go. Worth every penny and will be booking for all the family to go next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I don't usually bother leaving review comments but our recent stay with my parents and our 4 daughters at Craigmhor was absolutely tremendous. It's not often that you can say something is flawless, but our stay at Craigmhor was just that. The friendly, relaxed atmosphere of the best B&B combined with the highest quality a hotel could offer.

The rooms were spotless, comfortable and very, very well equipped right down to the iPod docking station with speakers in the room and bathroom - kids and my geeky self were very impressed!

For breakfast, there is a great choice and with three generations in tow, everyone was well catered for. There was no rush and it certainly gave us a great start to each day of our holiday.

The location is also ideal, being away from the town centre but within easy walking distance.

If we were to return to the Pitlochry area then we would not think twice about where we would stay....Craigmhor has eight new fans!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,756 reviews
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 68 in Pitlochry
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Property: Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Address: & Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LateRooms, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing