We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishy Dish”
Review of Kerachers Restaurant - CLOSED

Kerachers Restaurant
Price range: $69 - $69
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fishy Dish”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Myself and my partner had differeing views on the food, I thought the food was delicious, beautifully presented and the service great. For my partner though the portions were too small and lacking in flavour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaireRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Perth”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Best restaurant in Perth. Food is great, service outstanding and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Other fine restaurants don't come close in my opinion. I think the combination of consistently good food, great service and lack of pretentiousness sets it apart. I often book it for special occasions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingscot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

once again excellent meal and service, always choose to dine here for get together because we know we will not be disappointed, thank you again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas night out”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a christmas night there was dissapointed as seemed overheated as if sitting under heat lamps has not encouraged me to go back

Helpful?
Thank Gobbsmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter0410, Owner at Kerachers Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I do hope that did not detract too much from your meal as many customers do comment on lack of heating in the winter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“A super experience”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Excellent cuisine and super service.

The voice of wine was adequate and the food on the menu was well selected.

Pricy, but well worth every penny!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Debu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerachers Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing