We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for fish and much more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerachers Restaurant - CLOSED

Kerachers Restaurant
Price range: $69 - $69
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great for fish and much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We eat out at Keracher's frequently and it is always excellent. The food is delicious, the service is excellent and it has a great atmosphere. They do much more than the fish they are known for, and use lots of fresh local products.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank e_halmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a deviation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

By international standards Kerachers Restaurant hits all the boxes - superb fish and shell fish cuisine, superb service, sensible well chosen list, unpretentious relaxed ambience and stylish. Wherever you live make a visit to Perth and book a table - for value it probably cannot be beaten.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilMPrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Although advertised as a fish/seafood restaurant there are other options available.

My wife had a cod dish which was listed as having a leek, mushroom and mussell sauce but as she is alergic to shellfish we asked if it could be ordered with a different sauce. The waiter explained that all meals are cooked to order and the chef would easily make the sauce without the mussells.

I had duck and fillet of beef which came in a black bean sauce. Both dishes were cooked to perfection and delicious.

Sticky toffee pudding and creme brulee finished off a superb meal.

The service was second to none and very attentive staff throughout the meal.

The only slight issue was having to pay nearly £8 for a glass of wine. Otherwise we could not fault the whole experience.

Highly recommended and worth hunting out if you're in Perth - there's only a doorway off the South Street as the restaurant is upstairs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sconelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stumbled upon this wonderful restaurant - and so glad we ventured inside where we were warmiy welcomed to a table.
It was quiet, but this was a Thursday night and the supper menu caught our eye for the excellent choice of food at a very reasonable price.
I will be telling my friends about this wee gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stunning food, fantastic ambience and amazing staff. One of the finest restaurants in Perth.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodyinPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerachers Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing