We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent clean comfortable accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7123...
1 review
“Excellent clean comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What impressed us most about this centrally located apartment in Perth is that it is impeccably clean and is exceptionally well equipped. We requested two beds in one of the bedrooms instead of a double and this was arranged for us without any trouble. Would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay in the property and that everything you requested was a success. There is nothing better than a stress free holiday and of course communication before you arrive. In terms of the location of the apartment, it is ideal for exploring the city of Perth as everything from shops to entertainment is on your door step. In addition that Perth also acts as a great base for exploring Scotland as you are only an hour or two away from larger cities such as Glasgow and Edinburgh. It most definitely sounds like you had a great time in Perth and we hope that you consider returning to the property some day in the near future.
Kind regards,
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely central apartment”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely, immaculate, garden apartment centrally located in Perth with easy walking to the main shopping areas and good restaurants. Although in the centre of the city, the apartment is quiet and very relaxing. In fact we did little in the evenings as the apartment was so inviting and comfortable. We would definitely book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Hello Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are most pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay in the property. There is nothing better than a stress free holiday and of course a comfortable place to stay too.In terms of the location of the apartment, it is ideal for exploring the city of Perth as everything from shops to entertainment is on your door step. We cannot wait to see you again upon your return.
Warm regards,
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely Place in great location”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely house spotlessy clean in great location in Perth City Centre although in centre is really quiet with a lovely little garden out back. Margaret the owner was really helpfull. We will definitely be back again and although no parking outside was easy to park not far away.Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Hello Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable stay. I absolutely agree with you the property is lovely and ideal for those looking for a tranquil retreat. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back some day soon.
Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira T
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful apartment equiped with everything you could need for a holiday. Very near Perth Concert Hall and M&S.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is one of our most popular properties as it is in an ideal location in the centre of Perth, so we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here too. Hope you will consider us again in the future. Many thanks ,TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellie68
london
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Blackfriars Mews. The apartment is steps away from the centre of Perth (temptingly close to the M&S food hall), the river Tay and the North Inch, and was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It made for a truly relaxing break. We will definitely stay here again when visiting relatives in Perth.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Blackfriars. I am glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulprend
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A brilliant apartment in the very heart of Perth. Wonderfully equipped and spotlessly clean. Stayed twice, would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hi Paul

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Blackfriars. I am glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Margo
TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N741ZYdav...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Nice cozy apartment with a lot of love for the details”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were very happy with the apartment.

It was clean and nice, there were many little thoughtful things which formed the big picture like a fresh bottle of milk for a tea in the morning for example or a bottle of wine and a welcome note from the landlady.

The location is perfect to explore the old town of Perth, all points of interest, the railway station and pubs are in walking distance.

All in all we felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay, there is nothing negative I could point out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Blackfriars Garden Flat. The flat is very central and is indeed ideal base for exploring, and we hope you were able to visit all the local attractions on offer. It is wonderful to hear that you felt so welcome and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing