We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great accomodation, it all just...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen Local pub and restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen
Local pub and restaurant
River Almond
Sitting room
Coach house garden
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Snowdrops in garden
Main house sign
Back patio terrace
Salmon leaping in River Almond
Walk along the banks of the River Almond
Walk around Bertha Loch
Enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Frances S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great location, great accomodation, it all just worked.”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Coach House was perfectly located. A quiet location, with easy access to Perth and all its attractions. The whole environment was peaceful, with the Pitcairngreen Inn just on the doorstep for food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent two nights here for a relaxing break and were very impressed - the Coach House is a lovely conversion with very comfortable living and sleeping areas, and we made good use of the gardens leading to the path to the River Almond.

We brought our dog, and the enclosed garden and living spaces were really useful.

The nice touches such as homemade bread and cakes on arrival were very much appreciated.

Perth is not too far away and has a big supermarket. The local pub in Pitcairngreen is very friendly and welcoming.

A fantastic relaxing break and we hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. You are all welcome again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YorkieLas...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful wee cottage, clean, with lovely personal touches! A perfect stay!”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Sandra and family have provided a lovely "home away from home" with our 2 pooches - thank you! Lovely touches like the homemade bread and jam in the kitchen, milk in the fridge, fresh flowers and fruit along with some scrummy millionaires shortbread! The place was very clean and welcoming. I had to go into Perth every day and the coach house was perfectly located, for either the 15 minute car journey or 30 minute bus journey there! We would definitely come back here if we need to be in the area again.. Perthshire has some wonderful scenery and walks, and Perth is a lovely city to visit! The village of Pitcairngreen is simply lovely - the local pub is within a very short walk and there is a lovely village green - picture postcard stuff really! Thanks Sandra - a very gracious host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasmall...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, warm, well equipped little cottage.”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Having had a long journey, we were welcomed with a blazing log burning fire, homemade mince pies, millionaire shortbread and bread and milk....wonderful. Sandra was very welcoming and advised if we need anything to just ask. The coach house is beautiful, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Our penultimate day we had about 3 inches of snow and having been unable to ascend Ben Nevis (due to high winds) on one of our days out, we took advantage of the snowfall on the hill at the rear of the cottage. Kids had a blast...Will certainly consider staying here again and will definately recommend to friends and family. Thank you Sandra for such amazing hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane J
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Welcoming little hideaway. Hosts left everything prepared and lovely honemade bread and jam! Excellent access to walks. Lovely little village was excellent spot for visiting relations in Lanarkshire and Perthshire.Dundee easy access too and Fife or Edinburgh and Stirling. Lots to see and do for kids on October break. Eating out we recommend.. tge Tower Gastro Pub in Crieff. Dog loved it to...thoroughly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylviaK4
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have picked better”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful part of the country and the accommodation was perfect. Spotless, spacious and felt at home straight away. Lovely touch by the owner leaving baked bread, homemade jam and ginger cake as a welcome. Loved that it was dog friendly and there's some fantastic walking to be had close by.
I'd definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. You are welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing