We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly rated!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen Local pub and restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen
Local pub and restaurant
River Almond
Sitting room
Coach house garden
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Snowdrops in garden
Main house sign
Back patio terrace
Salmon leaping in River Almond
Walk along the banks of the River Almond
Walk around Bertha Loch
Enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
annabelba...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly rated!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a lovely place to stay! Really thought out holiday cottage , lovely arrival with bread, milk etc there for you . Very peaceful and perfect distance to Perth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
1 review
“Village Gem”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pitcairngreen is a small village just outside Perth with a village green and pub. The cottage has everything you need with a lovely open plan sitting room and kitchen, with bedroom upstairs and comfortable bed. There is a lovely garden to sit out in which is very peaceful and well kept. Sandra was very helpful and left some home baking for us which was a nice touch. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
1 review
“Lovely pet-friendly holiday house”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic long weekend break in Pitcairngreen. Sandra welcomed us with fresh home made bread and jam ( it was lovely,thank you!) and put milk in the fridge. The owners have a big garden which we had access to and we also had our own private patio to sit out on. This is a clean, well equipped house and we would love to go back again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme S
1 review
“Delightful dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On arrival we received a warm welcome from Sandra and her dog Mango accompanied by a loaf of homemade bread and jam and some chocolate brownies all delicious - the cottage was beyond our expectations being very clean, spacious, airy and well equipped. Situated near the village green with a good local pub with great pub grub and surrounded by lovely country walks our stay was perfect and really safe for our dog as the gardens were beautiful and led out onto fields all good for walking - would definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A most attractive and well appointed location on village green. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly welcome (tasty little cakes) and bonus of lovely garden to look round - easy access to a variety of walks. Close to some very beautiful countryside and to Perth. Ideal for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You and your dog are welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drsmum
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a short break”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at the Couch House . Very spacious,clean and welcoming. The owner has thought of everything you could possibly need and more . The home made bread , strawberry jam and Carmel shortbread on arrival made it even more special . Great location for walks , local pub and Perth

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing