We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highland Setting Right at Your Back Door”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen Local pub and restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen
Local pub and restaurant
River Almond
Sitting room
Coach house garden
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Snowdrops in garden
Main house sign
Back patio terrace
Salmon leaping in River Almond
Walk along the banks of the River Almond
Walk around Bertha Loch
Enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Curling23
King City, Canada
1 review
“Highland Setting Right at Your Back Door”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2012

We had 10 glorious days at this charming, modern and clean cottage. With the perfect Highland setting right at your back door, who could ask for more. We look forward to visiting "The Coach House" again. Excellent accommodations in a Traditional Environment.

Bill and Donnalea Force
King City, Ontario

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason r
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Next time I visit Perth, this will be my first choice of accomodation.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed at The Coach House a couple of times a few years ago over the New Year period with my wife and young daughter whilst visiting family nearby in Almondbank and Perth. The facilities exceeded our expectations, very comfortable, all the mod cons, close to a local friendly pub, the location is great for travelling into Perth/Stirling/Pitlochry/Edinburgh.

Next time I come and visit Perth I will check availability of the Coach House as I would certainly like to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and convenient for walks, public transport and local pub.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Secluded location with easy access to country walks in fields and woods without use of your car. Good food and real ale at the country pub less than 200 yards away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and pub across road.
Liked least: The weather, it rained.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAnne7
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing country getaway”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

3 of us and couple of dogs stayed here last year for a long weekend. Couldn't fault the place for cleanliness and everything's there that you could want. I loved the wet room shower, wish I had that bathroom in my house! Wifi too which was a nice touch. Great location and an excellent pub just across the road where dogs were welcome! Tried to book again for new year but sadly too slow!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rujogerli
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing