We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely pet friendly cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time at The Little Lodge. The property was clean, beautifully decorated & warm and we enjoyed our stay there. We also appreciated the welcome bottle of wine and free range eggs, a very nice touch.

The garden was lovely and large enough for our two dogs (and enclosed). We were lucky enough to have a couple of sunny days and enjoyed the sunshine while sitting outside. The apples from the tree in the garden were delicious.

For walkers I recommend the walk through the woodland at Moncrieffe Hill which has beautiful views out over Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Moncreiffe Hill is a lovely route, especially now we're well and truly into autumn. So colourful. And i'm sure the dogs loved it too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam I
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved staying in the Little Lodge over the last August bank - holiday weekend, it is such a lovely, cosy and very homely place - a truly pleasant place to return to from our trips as well as a starting point for the days ahead. Very neat and clean indoors as well as outdoors, where we enjoyed the surrounding garden - our little boy loved it so much! We appreciated the baby travel cot and high chair, too - it was very handy to save some space in our car trunk on the way there. Happy to find a nice welcome gift - we made the eggs for our breakfast the very next morning! :-)

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We love our little home from home and we're glad you felt the same way! We hope you can come back and continue your adventures soon. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWom...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Perfect, Ideal Location!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked this cottage for me, my husband and our son for a one week stay to coincide with The Rewind Festival at Scone Palace. The cottage itself is beautiful in its own stunning grounds and picturesque surroundings. It was very clean and attractively decorated, cosy and an ideal place to stay, a home from home! We actually drove past it twice as we didn't believe it to be our cottage as it looked too grand! The access to the cottage and the returning of the key at the end of the holiday was easy and swift (although we didn't want to give it back!) We visited several surrounding towns like Dundee, Dunfermline, Fife and Perth Town among other's, the cottage was perfectly situated to visit nearing towns and Perth town was about seven minute drive away, all the towns we visited were lovely and displayed wonderful views! Scone palace was easy to find and was about ten minutes away by car, perfect distance! This was ideal for anyone going to the Rewind Festival! Overall a truly amazing holiday, so much so that we are going to book up again for next year and have been looking at houses in the area ourselves! The people of Scotland are very warm and friendly too, unlike the weather but it didn't spoil our holiday! Bring your water proofs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage location
Liked least: The weather (but to be expected)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your stay at the Little Lodge near Perth. It is a great area and The Little Lodge's location is perfect for sightseeing. TS Properties are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next year, hopefully the sun will shine a bit more!! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja S
Germany
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in the countryside but close to Perth”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Little Lodge is a beautiful place to stay at. It's so nicely furbished that we immediately fell in love with it, feeling at at home as soon as we had entered the door.

Everything being clean and in a very good state it was a very comfy place to come back to after our day trips and almost too nice to leave in the mornings.

It's a very family friendly house. Our children (9 and 11 years) loved having their own little bedroom and the fact that there even were some nice board games provided.

Thanks a lot to the owners of the cottage for preparing everything so nicely and even providing some delicious welcome gifts (e.g. the freshly laid eggs) in the kitchen.

The Cottage is beautifully situated in the countryside and we even had a deer grazing in front of our window one morning.

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the nice details of the interiour design of the cottage.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thanks Samuel for taking the time to give us your feedback - it is much appreciated. We agree too, Rhynd is a great location with Perth so close at hand - but at the same time a lovely place to relax and unwind after a day's sightseeing or shopping. Best of both worlds we think!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annebutte...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely short break!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a lovely few days in this beautiful lodge. Great welcome pack with wine, biscuits, selection of teas and some freshly laid eggs. Good sized garden for my daughter to run around in and plenty of seating areas outside to relax on and take in the wonderful views.
Lodge was lovely inside and out and we had a very comfortable stay. I would agree with other reviewers who say that the kitchen is quite small but we hardly spent any time in it so it didn't matter at all.
There is a good range of toys, games and books in a hamper in the living room and my daughter had a ball exploring these. All in all a lovely place to stay and we will be back!
Our break was finished off when a fellow cutting the grass told us to go and see the deer. Beautiful white stag stood and watched us with interest and we got some great photo's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelbar...
1 review
“Perfect haven after touring round scotland for the four days we were there.”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful, comfortable, clean cottage. Perfect to return to on an evening after spending the day on the road visiting the spectacular, breath taking sights of scotland.

The cottage was well equipped, loved the books and games , shame we couldn't have stopped longer. The welcome pack : biscuits , wine and freshly laid eggs were much appreciated too!

Took our two teenage children, they loved it too, no moaning- a definite seal of approval.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT0980
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely relaxing stay in this little cottage. Very well equipped, large garden for kids to play and really close to Perth. The owners were really helpful and friendly too. The kitchen is a little small for a family of 4, but the weather was lovely so we ate most of our meals outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Size of the kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing